N-Acetyl-Semax vs Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend
Side-by-side comparison of N-Acetyl-Semax and Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
N-Acetyl-Semax
Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend
N-Acetyl-Semax
This is a duplicate/alias entry. The full, maintained guide for this compound lives at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax). See that page for mechanism, dosing, evidence, and safety.
No vendor price on file.
Full N-Acetyl-Semax profileNoopept + Choline Chloride Blend
A community nootropic stack pairing Noopept, a potent racetam-family dipeptide, with a choline source (commonly alpha-GPC, CDP-choline/citicoline, or choline bitartrate). Choline is added to supply acetylcholine…
No vendor price on file.
Full Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | N-Acetyl-Semax | Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Cognitive | Cognitive |
| Research Stage | Duplicate entry - see NA-Semax | Blend has no clinical trials; component evidence ranges from preclinical (Noopept) to small human RCTs (choline sources). |
| Mechanism of Action | See the full guide This page is a duplicate of NA-Semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. To avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action, protocols, dosing, side effects, and verified citations - is kept on that single… | This is a two-component nootropic stack, not a single molecule, so its rationale comes from the mechanisms of its parts rather than from any studied 'blend.' Noopept (N-phenylacetyl-L-prolylglycine ethyl ester) is a proline-containing dipeptide designed as an… |
| Half-Life | — | Not a single-molecule value - this is a two-component stack. Noopept has a short plasma half-life, with central effects that outlast blood levels; the rise in brain choline from alpha-GPC or CDP-choline persists for several hours. |
| Typical Dose Range | — | Noopept 10-30 mg (10,000-30,000 mcg)/day; choline source 150-600 mg/day (alpha-GPC) or 250-500 mg/day (CDP-choline). The blend has no validated dosing - ranges are extrapolated from single-component use. |
| Dosing Frequency | — | 1-3 times daily for Noopept; the choline source is usually taken 1-2 times daily alongside it. |
| Administration | — | — |
| Side Effects | — | Most reported effects are mild and dose-related. Noopept: headache (often a sign of too little OR too much choline), irritability, restlessness, fatigue, and sleep disturbance if taken late in the day. Choline sources: headache, nausea, GI upset, and - at… |
| Molecular Weight | — | — |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | — |
N-Acetyl-Semax: potential benefits
- See the full guide at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax) for benefits and evidence.
Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend: potential benefits
- Reported (anecdotal) day-to-day gains in focus, verbal fluency, and working memory - from user reports, not from trials of this blend
- Choline is added mainly to reduce the racetam-type headache some users get from Noopept taken without enough choline
- Noopept shows memory-supporting and neuroprotective effects in animal models of cognitive impairment [PMID:25096780][PMID:17092975]
- CDP-choline (citicoline) improved episodic and composite memory vs placebo in a 12-week RCT in healthy older adults with age-associated memory impairment [PMID:33978188]
- Alpha-GPC and CDP-choline act as acetylcholine precursors, raising brain choline availability [PMID:1662399]
- Component evidence is strongest for the choline sources; the blend as a whole has no clinical trials
Frequently asked
What's the difference between N-Acetyl-Semax and Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend?
N-Acetyl-Semax is a cognitive that see the full guide this page is a duplicate of na-semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. to avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action,…. Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend is a cognitive that this is a two-component nootropic stack, not a single molecule, so its rationale comes from the mechanisms of its parts rather than from any studied 'blend.' noopept…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Not a single-molecule value - this is a two-component stack. Noopept has a short plasma half-life, with central effects that outlast blood levels; the rise in brain choline from alpha-GPC or CDP-choline persists for several hours.), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, N-Acetyl-Semax or Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend?
N-Acetyl-Semax has a half-life of not reported. Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend has a half-life of Not a single-molecule value - this is a two-component stack. Noopept has a short plasma half-life, with central effects that outlast blood levels; the rise in brain choline from alpha-GPC or CDP-choline persists for several hours.. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Can you stack N-Acetyl-Semax and Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. N-Acetyl-Semax and Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy N-Acetyl-Semax or Noopept + Choline Chloride Blend
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. Every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.