ITPP vs NAD+
Side-by-side comparison of ITPP and NAD+: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
ITPP
NAD+
ITPP
ITPP (myo-inositol trispyrophosphate, sometimes written myo-inositol tripyrophosphate or OXY111A in NormOxys trial documents) is a small-molecule allosteric effector of hemoglobin designed to increase the amount of…
Lowest listed price: $119.99 across 1 listing
Full ITPP profileNAD+
NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38.…
Lowest listed price: $25.00 across 11 listings
Full NAD+ profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | ITPP | NAD+ |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Performance | Longevity |
| Research Stage | Preclinical | Phase II |
| Mechanism of Action | The mechanism of ITPP is elegant and narrow. Hemoglobin inside a red blood cell exists in equilibrium between a high-oxygen-affinity R-state (relaxed, binds O2 tightly) and a low-oxygen-affinity T-state (tense, releases O2). Under normal physiology, a small… | Redox Cofactor Function NAD+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, TCA cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (NAD+) and reduced (NADH) forms. This fundamental energy metabolism role means every cell… |
| Half-Life | — | Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent |
| Typical Dose Range | Research compound — IV infusion in studies, no established oral doses | Oral precursors: NR 300-2,000 mg/day, NMN 250-900 mg/day, NAM 500-1,500 mg/day; IV NAD+ 500-1,500 mg per session. |
| Dosing Frequency | — | Oral precursors once daily (higher doses split AM/midday); IV NAD+ weekly-to-monthly at clinics. |
| Administration | — | Oral (precursors), Intravenous, Intramuscular, Subcutaneous |
| Side Effects | The honest answer is that the side-effect profile of ITPP in humans is poorly characterized because so few humans have taken it outside corporate trials. Reported and theoretical risks include: Reported in clinical and preclinical settings: - Transient… | Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) NR has the best-characterized safety profile of the NAD+ precursors. Across published RCTs at 1,000-2,000 mg/day for up to 12 weeks, adverse effects have been mild and uncommon: - Gastrointestinal upset (5-10% of users) - Mild… |
| Molecular Weight | 660.03 g/mol | 663.4 g/mol (NAD+); NR 255.3 g/mol; NMN 334.2 g/mol; NAM 122.1 g/mol |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | 100mg, 250mg, 500mg |
Price tracking
Price History
4 data points- OF
- BM
- Half Nattys
- Ion Peptide
- BHG Labs
ITPP: potential benefits
- Enhanced tissue oxygenation
- Improved aerobic performance
- Anti-tumor effects (reduces tumor hypoxia)
- Potential altitude sickness relief
- Improved exercise capacity
NAD+: potential benefits
- Restores age-associated NAD+ decline — 50% loss between young and older adulthood
- Increases peripheral blood NAD+ by up to 142% at 1,000 mg NR daily (Elhassan 2019)
- Supports sirtuin-mediated gene regulation and PARP-mediated DNA repair
- Improves muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women (Yoshino 2021)
- Increases aerobic performance in amateur runners at 300-600 mg NMN (Liao 2021)
- Reduces inflammatory cytokines (IL-6, TNF-alpha) in middle-aged/elderly (Martens, Elhassan)
- Brain NAD+ elevation demonstrated in Parkinson trial (Brakedal 2022)
- Excellent safety profile at evidence-supported doses (500-2000 mg/day NR)
Frequently asked
What's the difference between ITPP and NAD+?
ITPP is a performance that the mechanism of itpp is elegant and narrow. hemoglobin inside a red blood cell exists in equilibrium between a high-oxygen-affinity r-state (relaxed, binds o2 tightly) and a…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, ITPP or NAD+?
ITPP has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Which is cheaper, ITPP or NAD+?
Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: ITPP from $119.99, NAD+ from $25.00. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.
Can you stack ITPP and NAD+?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. ITPP and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy ITPP or NAD+
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.