Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    Hydroxytyrosol vs NAD+

    Side-by-side comparison of Hydroxytyrosol and NAD+: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    Hydroxytyrosol: no price on file
    NAD+ from $25.00

    Price snapshot

    Hydroxytyrosol

    Current low
    —
     
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    NAD+

    Current low
    $25.00
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Hydroxytyrosol

    Hydroxytyrosol (3,4-dihydroxyphenylethanol, abbreviated HT or 3,4-DHPEA) is the smallest of the natural phenolic compounds produced by the olive tree and — pharmacologically — the single most important molecule in the…

    No vendor price on file.

    Full Hydroxytyrosol profile

    NAD+

    NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38.…

    Lowest listed price: $25.00 across 11 listings

    Full NAD+ profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute Hydroxytyrosol NAD+
    Category Polyphenol Longevity
    Research Stage Preclinical Phase II
    Mechanism of Action Hydroxytyrosol's pharmacology organizes around six interlocking mechanisms that together explain the cardiovascular, metabolic, neuroprotective, and longevity signals attributed to olive polyphenol intake. (1) Direct antioxidant activity and LDL oxidation… Redox Cofactor Function NAD+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, TCA cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (NAD+) and reduced (NADH) forms. This fundamental energy metabolism role means every cell…
    Half-Life — Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent
    Typical Dose Range — Oral precursors: NR 300-2,000 mg/day, NMN 250-900 mg/day, NAM 500-1,500 mg/day; IV NAD+ 500-1,500 mg per session.
    Dosing Frequency — Oral precursors once daily (higher doses split AM/midday); IV NAD+ weekly-to-monthly at clinics.
    Administration — Oral (precursors), Intravenous, Intramuscular, Subcutaneous
    Side Effects Hydroxytyrosol is exceptionally well-tolerated. Across thousands of patient-years of supplemental exposure in published RCTs and centuries of dietary exposure through EVOO consumption, the adverse-event profile is essentially indistinguishable from placebo at… Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) NR has the best-characterized safety profile of the NAD+ precursors. Across published RCTs at 1,000-2,000 mg/day for up to 12 weeks, adverse effects have been mild and uncommon: - Gastrointestinal upset (5-10% of users) - Mild…
    Molecular Weight — 663.4 g/mol (NAD+); NR 255.3 g/mol; NMN 334.2 g/mol; NAM 122.1 g/mol
    Common Vial Sizes — 100mg, 250mg, 500mg

    Price History

    4 data points
    • OF
    • BM
    • Half Nattys
    • Ion Peptide
    • BHG Labs

    Hydroxytyrosol: potential benefits

    • No structured benefit list published.

    NAD+: potential benefits

    • Restores age-associated NAD+ decline — 50% loss between young and older adulthood
    • Increases peripheral blood NAD+ by up to 142% at 1,000 mg NR daily (Elhassan 2019)
    • Supports sirtuin-mediated gene regulation and PARP-mediated DNA repair
    • Improves muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women (Yoshino 2021)
    • Increases aerobic performance in amateur runners at 300-600 mg NMN (Liao 2021)
    • Reduces inflammatory cytokines (IL-6, TNF-alpha) in middle-aged/elderly (Martens, Elhassan)
    • Brain NAD+ elevation demonstrated in Parkinson trial (Brakedal 2022)
    • Excellent safety profile at evidence-supported doses (500-2000 mg/day NR)

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between Hydroxytyrosol and NAD+?

    Hydroxytyrosol is a polyphenol that hydroxytyrosol's pharmacology organizes around six interlocking mechanisms that together explain the cardiovascular, metabolic, neuroprotective, and longevity signals attributed to…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, Hydroxytyrosol or NAD+?

    Hydroxytyrosol has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Can you stack Hydroxytyrosol and NAD+?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Hydroxytyrosol and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    Hydroxytyrosol prices NAD+ prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy Hydroxytyrosol or NAD+

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    NMN vs NAD

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.