Dasatinib vs NAD+
Side-by-side comparison of Dasatinib and NAD+: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
Dasatinib
NAD+
Dasatinib
Dasatinib (SPRYCEL) is a second-generation oral tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) with FDA approvals for chronic myeloid leukemia (CML) and Philadelphia chromosome-positive acute lymphoblastic leukemia (Ph+ ALL). It is…
No vendor price on file.
Full Dasatinib profileNAD+
NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38.…
Lowest listed price: $25.00 across 11 listings
Full NAD+ profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | Dasatinib | NAD+ |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Senolytics | Longevity |
| Research Stage | Preclinical | Phase II |
| Mechanism of Action | Dasatinib's mechanism of action spans multiple tyrosine kinases with different relevance to oncology versus senolytic applications. Primary kinase targets: Dasatinib is an ATP-competitive inhibitor with high-affinity binding to BCR-ABL fusion kinase, SRC… | Redox Cofactor Function NAD+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, TCA cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (NAD+) and reduced (NADH) forms. This fundamental energy metabolism role means every cell… |
| Half-Life | — | Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent |
| Typical Dose Range | — | Oral precursors: NR 300-2,000 mg/day, NMN 250-900 mg/day, NAM 500-1,500 mg/day; IV NAD+ 500-1,500 mg per session. |
| Dosing Frequency | — | Oral precursors once daily (higher doses split AM/midday); IV NAD+ weekly-to-monthly at clinics. |
| Administration | — | Oral (precursors), Intravenous, Intramuscular, Subcutaneous |
| Side Effects | Dasatinib has a substantial and well-characterized side effect profile from extensive oncologic use. Intermittent senolytic dosing reduces but does not eliminate these risks. Common Side Effects in Chronic Oncologic Dosing (for context): Thrombocytopenia (20%… | Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) NR has the best-characterized safety profile of the NAD+ precursors. Across published RCTs at 1,000-2,000 mg/day for up to 12 weeks, adverse effects have been mild and uncommon: - Gastrointestinal upset (5-10% of users) - Mild… |
| Molecular Weight | — | 663.4 g/mol (NAD+); NR 255.3 g/mol; NMN 334.2 g/mol; NAM 122.1 g/mol |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | 100mg, 250mg, 500mg |
Price History
4 data points- OF
- BM
- Half Nattys
- Ion Peptide
- BHG Labs
Dasatinib: potential benefits
- No structured benefit list published.
NAD+: potential benefits
- Restores age-associated NAD+ decline — 50% loss between young and older adulthood
- Increases peripheral blood NAD+ by up to 142% at 1,000 mg NR daily (Elhassan 2019)
- Supports sirtuin-mediated gene regulation and PARP-mediated DNA repair
- Improves muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women (Yoshino 2021)
- Increases aerobic performance in amateur runners at 300-600 mg NMN (Liao 2021)
- Reduces inflammatory cytokines (IL-6, TNF-alpha) in middle-aged/elderly (Martens, Elhassan)
- Brain NAD+ elevation demonstrated in Parkinson trial (Brakedal 2022)
- Excellent safety profile at evidence-supported doses (500-2000 mg/day NR)
Frequently asked
What's the difference between Dasatinib and NAD+?
Dasatinib is a senolytics that dasatinib's mechanism of action spans multiple tyrosine kinases with different relevance to oncology versus senolytic applications. primary kinase targets: dasatinib is an…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, Dasatinib or NAD+?
Dasatinib has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Can you stack Dasatinib and NAD+?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Dasatinib and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy Dasatinib or NAD+
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.