Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    BAM15 vs NAD+

    Side-by-side comparison of BAM15 and NAD+: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    BAM15 from $84.99
    NAD+ from $25.00

    Price snapshot

    BAM15

    Current low
    $84.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    NAD+

    Current low
    $25.00
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    BAM15

    BAM15 is a small-molecule mitochondrial protonophore uncoupler that was first described in 2014 as a tool compound for dissipating proton motive force selectively across the inner mitochondrial membrane without…

    Lowest listed price: $84.99 across 2 listings

    Full BAM15 profile

    NAD+

    NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38.…

    Lowest listed price: $25.00 across 11 listings

    Full NAD+ profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute BAM15 NAD+
    Category Weight Loss Longevity
    Research Stage Preclinical Phase II
    Mechanism of Action BAM15 functions as a mitochondrial protonophore, meaning it carries protons (H+) across the inner mitochondrial membrane in a way that dissipates the proton gradient that mitochondria normally use to drive ATP synthesis. Under normal conditions, the electron… Redox Cofactor Function NAD+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, TCA cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (NAD+) and reduced (NADH) forms. This fundamental energy metabolism role means every cell…
    Half-Life — Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent
    Typical Dose Range Research compound — no established human doses. Animal studies use 10-100 mg/kg Oral precursors: NR 300-2,000 mg/day, NMN 250-900 mg/day, NAM 500-1,500 mg/day; IV NAD+ 500-1,500 mg per session.
    Dosing Frequency — Oral precursors once daily (higher doses split AM/midday); IV NAD+ weekly-to-monthly at clinics.
    Administration — Oral (precursors), Intravenous, Intramuscular, Subcutaneous
    Side Effects Because no human trials of BAM15 have been conducted, the side effect profile is reconstructed from rodent toxicology, in vitro cellular data, and a small number of self-reports from people who have obtained the compound from research-chemical vendors. The… Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) NR has the best-characterized safety profile of the NAD+ precursors. Across published RCTs at 1,000-2,000 mg/day for up to 12 weeks, adverse effects have been mild and uncommon: - Gastrointestinal upset (5-10% of users) - Mild…
    Molecular Weight 357.35 g/mol 663.4 g/mol (NAD+); NR 255.3 g/mol; NMN 334.2 g/mol; NAM 122.1 g/mol
    Common Vial Sizes — 100mg, 250mg, 500mg

    Price tracking

    Tracking BAM15 prices since September 5, 2026. Trend chart unlocks once we have price snapshots from more than one day.

    Price History

    4 data points
    • OF
    • BM
    • Half Nattys
    • Ion Peptide
    • BHG Labs

    BAM15: potential benefits

    • Enhanced fat oxidation and weight loss
    • Improved insulin sensitivity
    • Reduced hepatic steatosis (fatty liver)
    • Increased metabolic rate
    • Potentially safer than DNP

    NAD+: potential benefits

    • Restores age-associated NAD+ decline — 50% loss between young and older adulthood
    • Increases peripheral blood NAD+ by up to 142% at 1,000 mg NR daily (Elhassan 2019)
    • Supports sirtuin-mediated gene regulation and PARP-mediated DNA repair
    • Improves muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women (Yoshino 2021)
    • Increases aerobic performance in amateur runners at 300-600 mg NMN (Liao 2021)
    • Reduces inflammatory cytokines (IL-6, TNF-alpha) in middle-aged/elderly (Martens, Elhassan)
    • Brain NAD+ elevation demonstrated in Parkinson trial (Brakedal 2022)
    • Excellent safety profile at evidence-supported doses (500-2000 mg/day NR)

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between BAM15 and NAD+?

    BAM15 is a weight loss that bam15 functions as a mitochondrial protonophore, meaning it carries protons (h+) across the inner mitochondrial membrane in a way that dissipates the proton gradient that…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, BAM15 or NAD+?

    BAM15 has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Which is cheaper, BAM15 or NAD+?

    Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: BAM15 from $84.99, NAD+ from $25.00. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.

    Can you stack BAM15 and NAD+?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. BAM15 and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    BAM15 prices NAD+ prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy BAM15 or NAD+

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    NMN vs NAD

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.