Tulsi (Holy Basil) vs Pinealon
Side-by-side comparison of Tulsi (Holy Basil) and Pinealon: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
Tulsi (Holy Basil)
Pinealon
Tulsi (Holy Basil)
Tulsi (scientific name Ocimum tenuiflorum, formerly classified as Ocimum sanctum; called tulasi in Sanskrit and most Indian languages, holy basil or sacred basil in Western herbalism, and kala tulsi or manjari for…
No vendor price on file.
Full Tulsi (Holy Basil) profilePinealon
Pinealon is a synthetic tripeptide — glutamyl-aspartyl-arginine (Glu-Asp-Arg, or EDR) — developed by the St Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology (IBG) under the leadership of Professor Vladimir…
Lowest listed price: $45.00 across 3 listings
Full Pinealon profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | Tulsi (Holy Basil) | Pinealon |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Adaptogen | Nootropics |
| Research Stage | Preclinical | Preclinical |
| Mechanism of Action | Tulsi (Ocimum tenuiflorum) operates through diverse mechanisms reflecting its complex phytochemistry — eugenol, ursolic acid, rosmarinic acid, ocimumosides, flavonoids, and others each contributing distinct activities. The major pharmacologic pathways are… | The proposed mechanism of Pinealon is rooted in the Khavinson school's broader theory of short-peptide tissue-specific bioregulation. The full theory is worth understanding because it underlies all twelve Russian bioregulator compounds in this catalog. The… |
| Half-Life | — | Not formally characterized in humans. Short regulatory peptides of this class are cleared from plasma within minutes; the Khavinson framework proposes durable downstream gene-expression effects that outlast the brief dosing window, which is the stated rationale for pulsed cycling rather than continuous dosing. |
| Typical Dose Range | — | Subcutaneous (primary route): 2-10 mg/day, typically 3-5 mg, in pulsed 10-20 day cycles, 2-4 cycles/year. Intranasal: 150-800 mcg per nostril daily. Research use only; oral dosing is not recommended because the peptide is largely degraded by GI proteases. |
| Dosing Frequency | — | Once daily during a cycle (morning preferred); some advanced users split into AM + midday doses. Not dosed continuously year-round - cycles are pulsed. |
| Administration | — | — |
| Side Effects | Tulsi has an excellent safety profile, reflecting thousands of years of food and medicinal use in Indian subcontinent populations. Modern toxicology confirms low toxicity at typical therapeutic doses. Side effects are uncommon and generally mild. Common side… | The side-effect profile of Pinealon, based on the available Russian clinical literature and user-reported experience, is described as mild and uncommon. Whether this reflects genuinely low toxicity or inadequate reporting in the available studies is a… |
| Molecular Weight | — | 418.40 g/mol (C15H26N6O8) |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | — |
Price History
2 data points- Ion Peptide
- Disguised Alpha
Tulsi (Holy Basil): potential benefits
- No structured benefit list published.
Pinealon: potential benefits
- Neuroprotection against oxidative and hypoxic stress (preclinical models)
- Antioxidant support - reduced oxidative DNA damage in aged neurons (in vitro)
- Cognitive and memory support in aging populations (small Russian clinical reports)
- Reduced neuronal apoptosis and support of dendritic-tree integrity in cell models
- Investigated for neuroprotection in Alzheimer's-model systems (preclinical)
Frequently asked
What's the difference between Tulsi (Holy Basil) and Pinealon?
Tulsi (Holy Basil) is a adaptogen that tulsi (ocimum tenuiflorum) operates through diverse mechanisms reflecting its complex phytochemistry — eugenol, ursolic acid, rosmarinic acid, ocimumosides, flavonoids, and others…. Pinealon is a nootropics that the proposed mechanism of pinealon is rooted in the khavinson school's broader theory of short-peptide tissue-specific bioregulation. the full theory is worth understanding because…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Not formally characterized in humans. Short regulatory peptides of this class are cleared from plasma within minutes; the Khavinson framework proposes durable downstream gene-expression effects that outlast the brief dosing window, which is the stated rationale for pulsed cycling rather than continuous dosing.), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, Tulsi (Holy Basil) or Pinealon?
Tulsi (Holy Basil) has a half-life of not reported. Pinealon has a half-life of Not formally characterized in humans. Short regulatory peptides of this class are cleared from plasma within minutes; the Khavinson framework proposes durable downstream gene-expression effects that outlast the brief dosing window, which is the stated rationale for pulsed cycling rather than continuous dosing.. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Can you stack Tulsi (Holy Basil) and Pinealon?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Tulsi (Holy Basil) and Pinealon should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy Tulsi (Holy Basil) or Pinealon
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.