Semax/Selank Blend vs Noopept
Side-by-side comparison of Semax/Selank Blend and Noopept: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
Semax/Selank Blend
Noopept
Semax/Selank Blend
Combined nootropic and anxiolytic peptide blend
Lowest listed price: $74.99 across 3 listings
Full Semax/Selank Blend profileNoopept
Noopept is the common brand and research name for N-phenylacetyl-L-prolylglycine ethyl ester (GVS-111; INN omberacetam), a small dipeptide nootropic developed in the 1990s at the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences'…
Lowest listed price: $49.99 across 1 listing
Full Noopept profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | Semax/Selank Blend | Noopept |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Nootropics | Nootropics |
| Research Stage | Preclinical (no trials on the blend; components studied separately, mostly in Russia) | Preclinical |
| Mechanism of Action | The Semax/Selank blend combines two synthetic Russian-developed regulatory heptapeptides, dosed together (usually intranasally) to pair an activating, pro-cognitive peptide with a calming, anxiolytic one. Because the blend itself has never been studied, its… | Noopept's mechanism of action is multifaceted and — despite decades of research — incompletely understood. Several convergent pathways have been proposed, each supported by preclinical data but none definitively established as the primary driver of its… |
| Half-Life | Both component peptides have short plasma half-lives (on the order of minutes) but a prolonged duration of central action, attributed to the protective C-terminal Pro-Gly-Pro sequence they share. Blend-specific pharmacokinetics have not been characterized. | — |
| Typical Dose Range | Semax ~250-600 mcg + Selank ~250-300 mcg per day, intranasal (community-reported; no established blend dose) | — |
| Dosing Frequency | Once or twice daily, intranasal (community practice; no validated schedule for the blend) | — |
| Administration | — | — |
| Side Effects | Reported side effects are drawn from single-component use, since the blend itself has not been studied. Intranasal administration can cause nasal or throat irritation and mild headache. The Semax component may, at higher doses, cause over-stimulation,… | Noopept is generally well tolerated in the Russian clinical literature, with side effects that are typically mild and transient. However, "well tolerated in Russian open-label trials" is a weaker safety claim than the rigorous multi-phase trial data underlying… |
| Molecular Weight | — | 318.37 g/mol |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | — |
Price History
2 data points- Half Nattys
- Disguised Alpha
Price History
2 data pointsSemax/Selank Blend: potential benefits
- Focus, clarity, and verbal fluency attributed to the Semax component (linked to BDNF/TrkB neurotrophic signaling in preclinical studies)
- Calming, anti-anxiety effects attributed to the Selank component (a GABA-modulating, anxiolytic peptide in animal and limited clinical studies)
- 'Calm focus' - the community rationale of pairing an activating peptide with an anxiolytic one to get drive without jitters
- Anecdotal stress resilience and mood support
- Reported memory and learning support (component-level preclinical signals only; not demonstrated for the blend)
Noopept: potential benefits
- Memory enhancement
- BDNF/NGF upregulation
- Neuroprotection
- Focus and learning speed
- Anxiety reduction (moderate)
- Anti-amyloid properties
Frequently asked
What's the difference between Semax/Selank Blend and Noopept?
Semax/Selank Blend is a nootropics that the semax/selank blend combines two synthetic russian-developed regulatory heptapeptides, dosed together (usually intranasally) to pair an activating, pro-cognitive peptide with a…. Noopept is a nootropics that noopept's mechanism of action is multifaceted and — despite decades of research — incompletely understood. several convergent pathways have been proposed, each supported by…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (Both component peptides have short plasma half-lives (on the order of minutes) but a prolonged duration of central action, attributed to the protective C-terminal Pro-Gly-Pro sequence they share. Blend-specific pharmacokinetics have not been characterized. vs not reported), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, Semax/Selank Blend or Noopept?
Semax/Selank Blend has a half-life of Both component peptides have short plasma half-lives (on the order of minutes) but a prolonged duration of central action, attributed to the protective C-terminal Pro-Gly-Pro sequence they share. Blend-specific pharmacokinetics have not been characterized.. Noopept has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Which is cheaper, Semax/Selank Blend or Noopept?
Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: Semax/Selank Blend from $74.99, Noopept from $49.99. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.
Can you stack Semax/Selank Blend and Noopept?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Semax/Selank Blend and Noopept should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy Semax/Selank Blend or Noopept
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.