Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    Semaglutide vs Tesofensine

    Side-by-side comparison of Semaglutide and Tesofensine: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    Semaglutide from $39.00
    Tesofensine from $79.99

    Price snapshot

    Semaglutide

    Current low
    $39.00
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Tesofensine

    Current low
    $79.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Semaglutide

    Featured

    Semaglutide is a glucagon-like peptide-1 receptor agonist (GLP-1 RA) with a molecular weight of 4113.58 Da and CAS number 910463-68-2. It is a 31-amino-acid peptide analog of human GLP-1(7-37) with two key structural…

    Lowest listed price: $39.00 across 12 listings

    Full Semaglutide profile

    Tesofensine

    Tesofensine (NS2330) is an orally-administered small-molecule triple monoamine reuptake inhibitor — it blocks the reuptake of noradrenaline, dopamine, and serotonin, placing it in the same broad pharmacologic class as…

    Lowest listed price: $79.99 across 2 listings

    Full Tesofensine profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute Semaglutide Tesofensine
    Category Metabolic & Weight Loss Weight Loss
    Research Stage FDA Approved Preclinical
    Mechanism of Action GLP-1 Receptor Agonism and cAMP Signaling Semaglutide binds to the GLP-1 receptor (GLP-1R), a class B G-protein coupled receptor expressed on pancreatic beta cells, hypothalamic neurons, gastric smooth muscle, cardiac myocytes, and other tissues. Upon binding,… Tesofensine blocks the presynaptic reuptake of three monoamine neurotransmitters: noradrenaline (norepinephrine), dopamine, and serotonin. By inhibiting the neurotransmitter transporters (NET, DAT, and SERT respectively), tesofensine raises synaptic…
    Half-Life ~7 days (168 hours), enabled by C18 fatty diacid albumin-binding modification —
    Typical Dose Range Diabetes (Ozempic): 250-1000 mcg weekly; Weight management (Wegovy): 2400 mcg weekly (after 16-week titration); Oral (Rybelsus): 3-14 mg daily 0.25 mg - 1 mg daily (oral)
    Dosing Frequency Once weekly subcutaneous injection —
    Administration Subcutaneous (weekly), Oral (daily) —
    Side Effects Nausea (especially at initiation — dose-dependent), vomiting, diarrhea, constipation, abdominal pain, decreased appetite (therapeutic effect), headache, fatigue, dizziness. Rare: pancreatitis, gallbladder issues, thyroid C-cell tumors (rodent studies).… Tesofensine's side effect profile reflects its monoamine-enhancing mechanism. Most effects are predictable extensions of NE, DA, and 5-HT elevation. The cardiovascular profile is the dominant clinical concern and the primary reason regulators have not approved…
    Molecular Weight 4113.6 Da 298.24 g/mol
    Common Vial Sizes 3mg, 5mg, 10mg —

    Price History

    4 data points
    • OF
    • Half Nattys
    • Ion Peptide
    • Disguised Alpha

    Price tracking

    Tracking Tesofensine prices since July 1, 2026. Trend chart unlocks once we have price snapshots from more than one day.

    Semaglutide: potential benefits

    • Mean body weight reduction of 14.9% at 68 weeks in STEP 1 trial (PMID: 33567185)
    • Sustained weight loss of ~15% (-15.2%) maintained through 104 weeks in STEP 5 trial (PMID: 36216945)
    • 20% relative reduction in major adverse cardiovascular events (HR 0.80) in the SELECT trial (PMID: 37952131)
    • HbA1c reduction of 1.5-1.8% in type 2 diabetes (SUSTAIN program)
    • Reduction in systemic inflammation (lower hs-CRP) observed in SELECT
    • Available in both subcutaneous (weekly) and oral (daily) formulations
    • Improved cardiometabolic risk factors including blood pressure and lipid profile

    Tesofensine: potential benefits

    • Significant weight loss (10-15% body weight)
    • Appetite suppression
    • Increased metabolic rate
    • Enhanced dopamine-driven motivation

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between Semaglutide and Tesofensine?

    Semaglutide is a metabolic & weight loss that glp-1 receptor agonism and camp signaling semaglutide binds to the glp-1 receptor (glp-1r), a class b g-protein coupled receptor expressed on pancreatic beta cells, hypothalamic…. Tesofensine is a weight loss that tesofensine blocks the presynaptic reuptake of three monoamine neurotransmitters: noradrenaline (norepinephrine), dopamine, and serotonin. by inhibiting the neurotransmitter…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (~7 days (168 hours), enabled by C18 fatty diacid albumin-binding modification vs not reported), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, Semaglutide or Tesofensine?

    Semaglutide has a half-life of ~7 days (168 hours), enabled by C18 fatty diacid albumin-binding modification. Tesofensine has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Which is cheaper, Semaglutide or Tesofensine?

    Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: Semaglutide from $39.00, Tesofensine from $79.99. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.

    Can you stack Semaglutide and Tesofensine?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Semaglutide and Tesofensine should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    Semaglutide prices Tesofensine prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy Semaglutide or Tesofensine

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    Tirzepatide vs SemaglutideRetatrutide vs SemaglutideOrforglipron vs SemaglutideAOD-9604 vs Semaglutide

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.