Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs Noopept

    Side-by-side comparison of Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Noopept: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): no price on file
    Noopept from $49.99

    Price snapshot

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

    Current low
    —
     
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Noopept

    Current low
    $49.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

    Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting)…

    No vendor price on file.

    Full Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) profile

    Noopept

    Noopept is the common brand and research name for N-phenylacetyl-L-prolylglycine ethyl ester (GVS-111; INN omberacetam), a small dipeptide nootropic developed in the 1990s at the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences'…

    Lowest listed price: $49.99 across 1 listing

    Full Noopept profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) Noopept
    Category Nootropics Nootropics
    Research Stage Preclinical, with one supporting human RCT Preclinical
    Mechanism of Action Sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin A, and also containing related flavones such as baicalein and chrysin. Because it is a multi-constituent botanical rather than… Noopept's mechanism of action is multifaceted and — despite decades of research — incompletely understood. Several convergent pathways have been proposed, each supported by preclinical data but none definitively established as the primary driver of its…
    Half-Life — —
    Typical Dose Range 500-1,000 mg —
    Dosing Frequency Once to twice daily (500 mg per dose) —
    Administration — —
    Side Effects In the 12-week human trial the extract was well tolerated; the only notable adverse effects versus placebo were a slightly higher rate of mild digestive complaints and headaches [PMID:34531736]. Because of its stimulant-like, dopaminergic and wake-promoting… Noopept is generally well tolerated in the Russian clinical literature, with side effects that are typically mild and transient. However, "well tolerated in Russian open-label trials" is a weaker safety claim than the rigorous multi-phase trial data underlying…
    Molecular Weight — 318.37 g/mol
    Common Vial Sizes — —

    Price History

    2 data points

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): potential benefits

    • Episodic memory: in the one human trial, a standardized Oroxylum indicum extract improved episodic memory and immediate word recall versus placebo [PMID:34531736].
    • Working memory and learning speed: the same trial reported gains in numeric working memory and a faster rate of learning on a location-learning task [PMID:34531736].
    • Focus and attention (preclinical): dopaminergic, stimulant-like activity reduced inattention and impulsivity in an ADHD rat model [PMID:23371806].
    • Neuroprotection and BDNF (preclinical): rodent studies show increased BDNF/CREB signaling, less neuroinflammation, and enhanced hippocampal neurogenesis [PMID:17174385][PMID:41330961].
    • Antioxidant and mitochondrial support (preclinical): the extract lowered oxidative stress and restored mitochondrial function in mice [PMID:34081735].

    Noopept: potential benefits

    • Memory enhancement
    • BDNF/NGF upregulation
    • Neuroprotection
    • Focus and learning speed
    • Anxiety reduction (moderate)
    • Anti-amyloid properties

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Noopept?

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. Noopept is a nootropics that noopept's mechanism of action is multifaceted and — despite decades of research — incompletely understood. several convergent pathways have been proposed, each supported by…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs not reported), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or Noopept?

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. Noopept has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Noopept?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Noopept should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) prices Noopept prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or Noopept

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    Noopept vs PiracetamDihexa vs Noopept

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.