Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs N-Acetyl-Semax

    Side-by-side comparison of Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): no price on file
    N-Acetyl-Semax: no price on file

    Price snapshot

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

    Current low
    —
     
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    N-Acetyl-Semax

    Current low
    —
     
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

    Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting)…

    No vendor price on file.

    Full Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) profile

    N-Acetyl-Semax

    This is a duplicate/alias entry. The full, maintained guide for this compound lives at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax). See that page for mechanism, dosing, evidence, and safety.

    No vendor price on file.

    Full N-Acetyl-Semax profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) N-Acetyl-Semax
    Category Nootropics Cognitive
    Research Stage Preclinical, with one supporting human RCT Duplicate entry - see NA-Semax
    Mechanism of Action Sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin A, and also containing related flavones such as baicalein and chrysin. Because it is a multi-constituent botanical rather than… See the full guide This page is a duplicate of NA-Semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. To avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action, protocols, dosing, side effects, and verified citations - is kept on that single…
    Half-Life — —
    Typical Dose Range 500-1,000 mg —
    Dosing Frequency Once to twice daily (500 mg per dose) —
    Administration — —
    Side Effects In the 12-week human trial the extract was well tolerated; the only notable adverse effects versus placebo were a slightly higher rate of mild digestive complaints and headaches [PMID:34531736]. Because of its stimulant-like, dopaminergic and wake-promoting… —
    Molecular Weight — —
    Common Vial Sizes — —

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): potential benefits

    • Episodic memory: in the one human trial, a standardized Oroxylum indicum extract improved episodic memory and immediate word recall versus placebo [PMID:34531736].
    • Working memory and learning speed: the same trial reported gains in numeric working memory and a faster rate of learning on a location-learning task [PMID:34531736].
    • Focus and attention (preclinical): dopaminergic, stimulant-like activity reduced inattention and impulsivity in an ADHD rat model [PMID:23371806].
    • Neuroprotection and BDNF (preclinical): rodent studies show increased BDNF/CREB signaling, less neuroinflammation, and enhanced hippocampal neurogenesis [PMID:17174385][PMID:41330961].
    • Antioxidant and mitochondrial support (preclinical): the extract lowered oxidative stress and restored mitochondrial function in mice [PMID:34081735].

    N-Acetyl-Semax: potential benefits

    • See the full guide at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax) for benefits and evidence.

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax?

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. N-Acetyl-Semax is a cognitive that see the full guide this page is a duplicate of na-semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. to avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action,…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs not reported), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or N-Acetyl-Semax?

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. N-Acetyl-Semax has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) prices N-Acetyl-Semax prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or N-Acetyl-Semax

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    N Acetyl Selank vs N Acetyl Semax

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. Every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.