Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs Dihexa
Side-by-side comparison of Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Dihexa: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)
Dihexa
Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)
Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting)…
No vendor price on file.
Full Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) profileDihexa
Dihexa is a synthetic peptide analogue of the angiotensin IV metabolite LVV-hemorphin-7, developed at Washington State University. It is considered one of the most potent cognitive enhancers ever tested in animal models…
Lowest listed price: $79.99 across 3 listings
Full Dihexa profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) | Dihexa |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Nootropics | Nootropics |
| Research Stage | Preclinical, with one supporting human RCT | Preclinical |
| Mechanism of Action | Sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin A, and also containing related flavones such as baicalein and chrysin. Because it is a multi-constituent botanical rather than… | Dihexa is a small-molecule analog derived from angiotensin IV (AngIV). It retains the Tyr-Ile core of Nle1-AngIV, with an N-terminal hexanoic acid cap and a C-terminal 6-aminohexanoic amide that give it metabolic stability and blood-brain-barrier penetration.… |
| Half-Life | — | Not characterized in humans. Dihexa was engineered for metabolic stability (resistant to plasma and enzymatic degradation) and blood-brain-barrier penetration; in preclinical work its central procognitive effects appear to outlast its plasma presence. |
| Typical Dose Range | 500-1,000 mg | 5 to 40 mg oral per day (anecdotal range; no established human dose) |
| Dosing Frequency | Once to twice daily (500 mg per dose) | Once daily (oral), typically in the morning |
| Administration | — | Oral, Intranasal, Subcutaneous |
| Side Effects | In the 12-week human trial the extract was well tolerated; the only notable adverse effects versus placebo were a slightly higher rate of mild digestive complaints and headaches [PMID:34531736]. Because of its stimulant-like, dopaminergic and wake-promoting… | No controlled human safety data. Anecdotal user reports include headache, fatigue, irritability or anxiety, insomnia, and vivid dreams, usually at higher doses. The most serious concern is theoretical rather than reported: because dihexa acts on the HGF/c-Met… |
| Molecular Weight | — | 504.7 g/mol |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | 50mg, 100mg |
Price tracking
Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): potential benefits
- Episodic memory: in the one human trial, a standardized Oroxylum indicum extract improved episodic memory and immediate word recall versus placebo [PMID:34531736].
- Working memory and learning speed: the same trial reported gains in numeric working memory and a faster rate of learning on a location-learning task [PMID:34531736].
- Focus and attention (preclinical): dopaminergic, stimulant-like activity reduced inattention and impulsivity in an ADHD rat model [PMID:23371806].
- Neuroprotection and BDNF (preclinical): rodent studies show increased BDNF/CREB signaling, less neuroinflammation, and enhanced hippocampal neurogenesis [PMID:17174385][PMID:41330961].
- Antioxidant and mitochondrial support (preclinical): the extract lowered oxidative stress and restored mitochondrial function in mice [PMID:34081735].
Dihexa: potential benefits
- Synaptogenesis: formation of new dendritic spines and functional synapses (preclinical)
- Memory and spatial-learning support in rodent models
- Potential research application in Alzheimer's and other neurodegenerative disease models
- HGF/c-Met and PI3K/Akt-linked neuroplasticity (mechanism proposed; key paper retracted)
Frequently asked
What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Dihexa?
Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. Dihexa is a nootropics that dihexa is a small-molecule analog derived from angiotensin iv (angiv). it retains the tyr-ile core of nle1-angiv, with an n-terminal hexanoic acid cap and a c-terminal…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Not characterized in humans. Dihexa was engineered for metabolic stability (resistant to plasma and enzymatic degradation) and blood-brain-barrier penetration; in preclinical work its central procognitive effects appear to outlast its plasma presence.), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or Dihexa?
Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. Dihexa has a half-life of Not characterized in humans. Dihexa was engineered for metabolic stability (resistant to plasma and enzymatic degradation) and blood-brain-barrier penetration; in preclinical work its central procognitive effects appear to outlast its plasma presence.. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Dihexa?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and Dihexa should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or Dihexa
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.