Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    RU-58841 vs Snap-8

    Side-by-side comparison of RU-58841 and Snap-8: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    RU-58841 from $49.99
    Snap-8 from $34.99

    Price snapshot

    RU-58841

    Current low
    $49.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Snap-8

    Current low
    $34.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    RU-58841

    RU-58841 (also known as PSK-3841 or HMR-3841, and commonly written simply as RU in hair-loss forums) is a non-steroidal androgen receptor antagonist originally developed by Roussel Uclaf (later absorbed into Sanofi) in…

    Lowest listed price: $49.99 across 2 listings

    Full RU-58841 profile

    Snap-8

    Snap-8 (INCI: Acetyl Glutamyl Heptapeptide-1) is a synthetic octapeptide designed as an analog of the N-terminal fragment of synaptosomal-associated protein of 25 kDa (SNAP-25), which is the molecular target of botulinum…

    Lowest listed price: $34.99 across 4 listings

    Full Snap-8 profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute RU-58841 Snap-8
    Category Other Skin & Hair
    Research Stage Preclinical Preclinical
    Mechanism of Action RU-58841 is a non-steroidal androgen receptor (AR) antagonist with a chemical structure unrelated to testosterone, DHT, or the steroidal antiandrogens (cyproterone acetate, spironolactone). Its pharmacology was characterized in the early 1990s by teams at… Snap-8 (INCI Acetyl Octapeptide-3; CAS 868844-74-0) is a synthetic octapeptide, Ac-Glu-Glu-Met-Gln-Arg-Arg-Ala-Asp-NH2, whose sequence mimics the N-terminal domain of SNAP-25. SNAP-25, together with Syntaxin-1 and VAMP/synaptobrevin, forms the SNARE complex…
    Half-Life — Not characterized (topical peptide)
    Typical Dose Range 25 mg - 50 mg topical daily (dissolved in vehicle) —
    Dosing Frequency — twice_daily
    Administration — Topical
    Side Effects The side-effect profile of RU-58841 is not formally characterized in humans. What follows is a synthesis of the preclinical literature, the limited phase I human data, user-reported outcomes from hair-loss forums, and mechanistic inference from the broader… Topical use at cosmetic concentrations is generally well tolerated. The most commonly reported effects are mild, transient local reactions such as erythema, tightness, dryness, or stinging, usually at higher concentrations or on sensitive/periocular skin.…
    Molecular Weight 489.41 g/mol 1075.16 g/mol
    Common Vial Sizes — 10

    Price History

    2 data points
    • Half Nattys
    • Disguised Alpha

    Price History

    3 data points
    • Ion Peptide
    • OF
    • Disguised Alpha

    RU-58841: potential benefits

    • Prevention of hair follicle miniaturization
    • Hair loss reduction (androgenic alopecia)
    • Topical application minimizes systemic effects
    • Alternative to finasteride without systemic 5-AR inhibition

    Snap-8: potential benefits

    • Reduction of dynamic expression wrinkles (forehead, crow's feet, glabellar lines)
    • SNARE complex interference — partial, reversible neuromuscular inhibition
    • Topical alternative research model for neuromuscular relaxation without injected toxin
    • Cosmetic peptide compounding research — high-purity raw powder applications
    • Synergy with Argireline (Acetyl Hexapeptide-3) in SNARE-targeting formulations

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between RU-58841 and Snap-8?

    RU-58841 is a other that ru-58841 is a non-steroidal androgen receptor (ar) antagonist with a chemical structure unrelated to testosterone, dht, or the steroidal antiandrogens (cyproterone acetate,…. Snap-8 is a skin & hair that snap-8 (inci acetyl octapeptide-3; cas 868844-74-0) is a synthetic octapeptide, ac-glu-glu-met-gln-arg-arg-ala-asp-nh2, whose sequence mimics the n-terminal domain of snap-25.…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Not characterized (topical peptide)), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, RU-58841 or Snap-8?

    RU-58841 has a half-life of not reported. Snap-8 has a half-life of Not characterized (topical peptide). Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Which is cheaper, RU-58841 or Snap-8?

    Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: RU-58841 from $49.99, Snap-8 from $34.99. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.

    Can you stack RU-58841 and Snap-8?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. RU-58841 and Snap-8 should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    RU-58841 prices Snap-8 prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy RU-58841 or Snap-8

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.