Noopept vs PE-22-28
Side-by-side comparison of Noopept and PE-22-28: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.
Price snapshot
Noopept
PE-22-28
Noopept
Noopept is the common brand and research name for N-phenylacetyl-L-prolylglycine ethyl ester (GVS-111; INN omberacetam), a small dipeptide nootropic developed in the 1990s at the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences'…
Lowest listed price: $49.99 across 1 listing
Full Noopept profilePE-22-28
PE-22-28 is a synthetic seven-amino-acid peptide (sequence PAGASRLLLLTGEIDLP derivative, commonly truncated to PE-22-28 as shorthand for "position 22-28" within the parent humanin-family sequence) that was designed as an…
Lowest listed price: $54.99 across 1 listing
Full PE-22-28 profileSide-by-side comparison
| Attribute | Noopept | PE-22-28 |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Nootropics | Nootropics |
| Research Stage | Preclinical | Preclinical |
| Mechanism of Action | Noopept's mechanism of action is multifaceted and — despite decades of research — incompletely understood. Several convergent pathways have been proposed, each supported by preclinical data but none definitively established as the primary driver of its… | PE-22-28 is a synthetic 7-amino-acid peptide (sequence GVSWGLR) and a shortened analog of spadin. Its proposed mechanism is inhibition of the TREK-1 (TWIK-related K+) channel, a two-pore-domain potassium channel (K2P2.1 / KCNK2) implicated in mood regulation.… |
| Half-Life | — | Not characterized in humans. As a small 7-amino-acid peptide a short plasma half-life is expected; in mice the parent peptide spadin lost antidepressant activity by about 7 hours after a single dose, while modified analogs (e.g., G/A-PE 22-28) extended the behavioral effect to roughly 21-23 hours [PMID:28955242]. |
| Typical Dose Range | — | 250-2000 mcg subcutaneous per dose (empirical research-chemical community range; no clinically validated human dose exists; effective preclinical rodent doses were far lower, ~3 mcg/kg). |
| Dosing Frequency | — | Once daily or every other day (research-chemical community protocols; no validated clinical dosing schedule). |
| Administration | — | — |
| Side Effects | Noopept is generally well tolerated in the Russian clinical literature, with side effects that are typically mild and transient. However, "well tolerated in Russian open-label trials" is a weaker safety claim than the rigorous multi-phase trial data underlying… | No human side-effect data exist for PE-22-28 because it has never been tested in people. What can be said comes from rodent studies of PE-22-28, spadin and their analogs, plus general considerations for injected research peptides. In the preclinical work, the… |
| Molecular Weight | 318.37 g/mol | 773.9 g/mol |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | — |
Price History
2 data pointsPrice tracking
Noopept: potential benefits
- Memory enhancement
- BDNF/NGF upregulation
- Neuroprotection
- Focus and learning speed
- Anxiety reduction (moderate)
- Anti-amyloid properties
PE-22-28: potential benefits
- Antidepressant-like effects in rodent models of depression (preclinical only)
- Potent, selective inhibition of the TREK-1 (K2P2.1) potassium channel (IC50 ~0.12 nM)
- Rapid-onset (~4-day) antidepressant profile in animals, unlike the multi-week lag of SSRIs
- Increased hippocampal neurogenesis in mice
- Increased cortical synaptogenesis (PSD-95) and BDNF expression in preclinical studies
- No human-validated benefits; not approved for any use (research use only)
Frequently asked
What's the difference between Noopept and PE-22-28?
Noopept is a nootropics that noopept's mechanism of action is multifaceted and — despite decades of research — incompletely understood. several convergent pathways have been proposed, each supported by…. PE-22-28 is a nootropics that pe-22-28 is a synthetic 7-amino-acid peptide (sequence gvswglr) and a shortened analog of spadin. its proposed mechanism is inhibition of the trek-1 (twik-related k+) channel, a…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Not characterized in humans. As a small 7-amino-acid peptide a short plasma half-life is expected; in mice the parent peptide spadin lost antidepressant activity by about 7 hours after a single dose, while modified analogs (e.g., G/A-PE 22-28) extended the behavioral effect to roughly 21-23 hours [PMID:28955242].), and typical dose range.
Which has the longer half-life, Noopept or PE-22-28?
Noopept has a half-life of not reported. PE-22-28 has a half-life of Not characterized in humans. As a small 7-amino-acid peptide a short plasma half-life is expected; in mice the parent peptide spadin lost antidepressant activity by about 7 hours after a single dose, while modified analogs (e.g., G/A-PE 22-28) extended the behavioral effect to roughly 21-23 hours [PMID:28955242].. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.
Which is cheaper, Noopept or PE-22-28?
Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: Noopept from $49.99, PE-22-28 from $54.99. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.
Can you stack Noopept and PE-22-28?
Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Noopept and PE-22-28 should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.
See current vendor prices
Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
Before you buy Noopept or PE-22-28
Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.
Related comparisons
Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. Every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.