Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    Livagen vs Humanin

    Side-by-side comparison of Livagen and Humanin: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    Livagen: no price on file
    Humanin from $85.60

    Price snapshot

    Livagen

    Current low
    —
     
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Humanin

    Current low
    $85.60
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Livagen

    Livagen is a short synthetic peptide developed in Russia by Vladimir Khavinson and his collaborators at the St. Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology, positioned as a "liver bioregulator" intended to…

    No vendor price on file.

    Full Livagen profile

    Humanin

    Humanin is a 24-amino-acid peptide (MAPRGFSCLLLLTSEIDLPVKRRA) encoded within the mitochondrial 16S ribosomal RNA gene and translated from a short open reading frame that was not recognized as biologically active until…

    Lowest listed price: $85.60 across 2 listings

    Full Humanin profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute Livagen Humanin
    Category Recovery Recovery
    Research Stage Preclinical Preclinical
    Mechanism of Action Mechanism of Action Livagen's proposed mechanism is the standard Khavinson short-peptide bioregulator model applied to hepatic tissue. The framework, developed at the St. Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology across roughly 35 years, proposes… Humanin signals through a heterotrimeric cell-surface receptor complex consisting of ciliary neurotrophic factor receptor alpha (CNTFR-alpha), WSX-1 (also known as IL-27R-alpha), and glycoprotein 130 (gp130) ([Ying et al., 2004]; [Hashimoto et al., 2009]).…
    Half-Life — Short - on the order of minutes. Wild-type 24-amino-acid humanin is rapidly cleared from plasma (rodent data); the S14G analog (HNG) is more metabolically stable. No human pharmacokinetic data exist.
    Typical Dose Range 20 mg oral/sublingual capsule once daily for 10 consecutive days per cycle (or 2-5 mg subcutaneous daily using synthetic peptide); 60-90 day washout between cycles Research compound — no established human doses
    Dosing Frequency — Once daily subcutaneous in anecdotal use (some split twice daily for the short half-life); no validated human regimen
    Administration — —
    Side Effects Side Effects and Safety Livagen has been administered to humans and rodents in Russian studies for roughly 25 years with a reassuringly sparse side-effect literature — but that literature is also extremely small, unblinded, and biased toward reporting positive… The side effect profile of humanin in humans is not established because no properly designed clinical trials have been published. The preclinical safety profile in rodents is reassuring: across numerous studies using wild-type humanin and HNG at doses…
    Molecular Weight ~461.5 Da (C18H31N5O9) 2687.26 Da
    Common Vial Sizes — —

    Price History

    2 data points
    • Disguised Alpha
    • LB

    Livagen: potential benefits

    • Liver tissue repair and regeneration
    • Enhanced detoxification capacity
    • Hepatocyte function normalization
    • Liver anti-aging support

    Humanin: potential benefits

    • Cytoprotective effects
    • Anti-apoptotic properties
    • Neuroprotective potential
    • Cardioprotective effects
    • Cellular stress resistance

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between Livagen and Humanin?

    Livagen is a recovery that mechanism of action livagen's proposed mechanism is the standard khavinson short-peptide bioregulator model applied to hepatic tissue. the framework, developed at the st.…. Humanin is a recovery that humanin signals through a heterotrimeric cell-surface receptor complex consisting of ciliary neurotrophic factor receptor alpha (cntfr-alpha), wsx-1 (also known as il-27r-alpha),…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Short - on the order of minutes. Wild-type 24-amino-acid humanin is rapidly cleared from plasma (rodent data); the S14G analog (HNG) is more metabolically stable. No human pharmacokinetic data exist.), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, Livagen or Humanin?

    Livagen has a half-life of not reported. Humanin has a half-life of Short - on the order of minutes. Wild-type 24-amino-acid humanin is rapidly cleared from plasma (rodent data); the S14G analog (HNG) is more metabolically stable. No human pharmacokinetic data exist.. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Can you stack Livagen and Humanin?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Livagen and Humanin should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    Livagen prices Humanin prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy Livagen or Humanin

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.