Skip to content
    Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuideCompare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide

    AOD-9604 vs Tesofensine

    Side-by-side comparison of AOD-9604 and Tesofensine: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

    AOD-9604 from $34.99
    Tesofensine from $79.99

    Price snapshot

    AOD-9604

    Current low
    $34.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    Tesofensine

    Current low
    $79.99
    current listings
    7-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day low
    —
    not enough history yet
    30-day change
    —
    not enough history yet

    AOD-9604

    AOD-9604 (Anti-Obesity Drug 9604) is a synthetic 16-amino-acid peptide fragment of human growth hormone (hGH) corresponding to residues 177-191 of the hGH molecule plus a tyrosine addition at the N-terminus (sequence:…

    Lowest listed price: $34.99 across 5 listings

    Full AOD-9604 profile

    Tesofensine

    Tesofensine (NS2330) is an orally-administered small-molecule triple monoamine reuptake inhibitor — it blocks the reuptake of noradrenaline, dopamine, and serotonin, placing it in the same broad pharmacologic class as…

    Lowest listed price: $79.99 across 2 listings

    Full Tesofensine profile

    Side-by-side comparison

    Attribute AOD-9604 Tesofensine
    Category Metabolic & Weight Loss Weight Loss
    Research Stage Phase 2 (discontinued for obesity); research-use-only Preclinical
    Mechanism of Action AOD-9604's claimed mechanism is lipolysis (fat breakdown) via a C-terminal hGH-fragment-specific pathway distinct from classical growth hormone receptor signaling, though the mechanistic details remain incompletely characterized and contested. The "Lipolytic… Tesofensine blocks the presynaptic reuptake of three monoamine neurotransmitters: noradrenaline (norepinephrine), dopamine, and serotonin. By inhibiting the neurotransmitter transporters (NET, DAT, and SERT respectively), tesofensine raises synaptic…
    Half-Life ~30–60 minutes —
    Typical Dose Range 250–600 mcg per injection 0.25 mg - 1 mg daily (oral)
    Dosing Frequency Once daily, typically morning fasted —
    Administration Subcutaneous, Oral —
    Side Effects AOD-9604's side effect profile is largely benign based on available data, reflecting its failure to produce significant physiological effects - a compound that does little tends to cause few side effects. From the developer's six randomized, placebo-controlled… Tesofensine's side effect profile reflects its monoamine-enhancing mechanism. Most effects are predictable extensions of NE, DA, and 5-HT elevation. The cardiovascular profile is the dominant clinical concern and the primary reason regulators have not approved…
    Molecular Weight 1815.1 Da 328.3 g/mol
    Common Vial Sizes 2mg, 5mg —

    Price History

    4 data points
    • BM
    • Half Nattys
    • Ion Peptide
    • Disguised Alpha

    Price tracking

    Tracking Tesofensine prices since July 1, 2026. Trend chart unlocks once we have price snapshots from more than one day.

    AOD-9604: potential benefits

    • Claimed lipolysis / fat loss (demonstrated only in rodent studies; not shown in human trials)
    • Does not raise IGF-1 or activate the GH receptor (no growth or proliferative signaling)
    • Does not impair insulin sensitivity or glucose tolerance in studies to date
    • Benign short-term safety and tolerability profile
    • Cartilage-protective effect in an animal (rabbit) osteoarthritis model - preclinical only

    Tesofensine: potential benefits

    • Significant weight loss (10-15% body weight)
    • Appetite suppression
    • Increased metabolic rate
    • Enhanced dopamine-driven motivation

    Frequently asked

    What's the difference between AOD-9604 and Tesofensine?

    AOD-9604 is a metabolic & weight loss that aod-9604's claimed mechanism is lipolysis (fat breakdown) via a c-terminal hgh-fragment-specific pathway distinct from classical growth hormone receptor signaling, though the…. Tesofensine is a weight loss that tesofensine blocks the presynaptic reuptake of three monoamine neurotransmitters: noradrenaline (norepinephrine), dopamine, and serotonin. by inhibiting the neurotransmitter…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (~30–60 minutes vs not reported), and typical dose range.

    Which has the longer half-life, AOD-9604 or Tesofensine?

    AOD-9604 has a half-life of ~30–60 minutes. Tesofensine has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

    Which is cheaper, AOD-9604 or Tesofensine?

    Lowest listed price on BodyHackGuide: AOD-9604 from $34.99, Tesofensine from $79.99. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently. See the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.

    Can you stack AOD-9604 and Tesofensine?

    Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. AOD-9604 and Tesofensine should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

    See current vendor prices

    Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

    AOD-9604 prices Tesofensine prices Compare all compounds

    Before you buy AOD-9604 or Tesofensine

    Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

    View Vendor Scorecard

    Related comparisons

    AOD-9604 vs TirzepatideAOD-9604 vs Semaglutide

    Research use only. BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. Every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards and affiliate disclosure.