---
title: "Sabroxy vs P-21: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)"
url: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/sabroxy-vs-p-21
description: "Compare Sabroxy vs P-21 side by side. We earn a commission on some vendor links. Mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects and prices. P-21 from $59.99."
lang: en
---

Skip to content

Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuide (https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide) Compare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide (https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide)

# Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs P-21

Side-by-side comparison of Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): no price on file

P-21 from $59.99

## Price snapshot

### Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

Current low

—

7-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day change

—

not enough history yet

### P-21

Current low

$59.99

current listings

7-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day change

—

not enough history yet

## Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting)…

No vendor price on file.

Full Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) profile (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/sabroxy)

## P-21

P-21 (also written P021, or Peptide 021) is a synthetic peptidergic compound derived from the neurotrophic region of ciliary neurotrophic factor (CNTF), designed to activate neurogenic and BDNF-producing pathways in the…

**Lowest listed price:** $59.99 across 1 listing

Full P-21 profile (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/p-21)

## Side-by-side comparison

| Attribute | Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) | P-21 |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Category | Nootropics | Nootropics |
| Research Stage | Preclinical, with one supporting human RCT | Preclinical |
| Mechanism of Action | Sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin A, and also containing related flavones such as baicalein and chrysin. Because it is a multi-constituent botanical rather than… | P-21 is designed to engage a subset of CNTF's biological activity — specifically the neurogenic and BDNF-inducing effects — while avoiding the JAK/STAT3 activation on peripheral CNTF receptors that causes cachexia and muscle wasting when full-length CNTF is… |
| Half-Life | — | — |
| Typical Dose Range | 500-1,000 mg | 500-2000 mcg (0.5-2 mg) daily, most commonly 500-1000 mcg (community/self-experimentation range; no clinical validation) |
| Dosing Frequency | Once to twice daily (500 mg per dose) | Once daily (some users divide into twice daily), typically dosed in the morning |
| Administration | — | — |
| Side Effects | In the 12-week human trial the extract was well tolerated; the only notable adverse effects versus placebo were a slightly higher rate of mild digestive complaints and headaches [PMID:34531736]. Because of its stimulant-like, dopaminergic and wake-promoting… | The side effect profile of P-21 in humans is not documented because no clinical trials have been conducted. Rodent studies describe generally acceptable tolerability at doses producing cognitive and neurogenic effects, without obvious signs of weight loss,… |
| Molecular Weight | — | 578.67 g/mol (C27H42N6O8) |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | — |

## Price tracking

Tracking P-21 prices since September 5, 2026. Trend chart unlocks once we have price snapshots from more than one day.

### Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): potential benefits

- Episodic memory: in the one human trial, a standardized Oroxylum indicum extract improved episodic memory and immediate word recall versus placebo [PMID:34531736].
- Working memory and learning speed: the same trial reported gains in numeric working memory and a faster rate of learning on a location-learning task [PMID:34531736].
- Focus and attention (preclinical): dopaminergic, stimulant-like activity reduced inattention and impulsivity in an ADHD rat model [PMID:23371806].
- Neuroprotection and BDNF (preclinical): rodent studies show increased BDNF/CREB signaling, less neuroinflammation, and enhanced hippocampal neurogenesis [PMID:17174385][PMID:41330961].
- Antioxidant and mitochondrial support (preclinical): the extract lowered oxidative stress and restored mitochondrial function in mice [PMID:34081735].

### P-21: potential benefits

- Enhanced hippocampal neurogenesis (preclinical)
- Improved learning and memory (preclinical, rodent)
- Elevated BDNF and other neurotrophin expression
- Neuroprotective effects in Alzheimer's disease models (preclinical)
- Reduced tau hyperphosphorylation and soluble amyloid-beta in transgenic mice (preclinical)

## Frequently asked

### What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21?

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. P-21 is a nootropics that p-21 is designed to engage a subset of cntf's biological activity — specifically the neurogenic and bdnf-inducing effects — while avoiding the jak/stat3 activation on peripheral…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs not reported), and typical dose range.

### Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or P-21?

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. P-21 has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

### Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21?

Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21 should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

## See current vendor prices

Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/sabroxy?tab=prices

P-21 prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/p-21?tab=prices

Compare all compounds: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare

### Before you buy Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or P-21

Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

View Vendor Scorecard (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/scorecard)

## Related comparisons

**Research use only.** BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards) and affiliate disclosure (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure).

Image: BodyHackGuide (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/assets/bodyhackguide-logo-DOzZNUyh.webp)

### BodyHackGuide

Your biohacking research hub: compound pricing, brain health protocols, dosing tools, and vendor reviews.

support@bodyhackguide.co

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA
r/BodyHackGuide on Reddit: https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide

#### Explore

- Compare prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare
- Vendors: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors
- Deals: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/deals
- Coupons: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/coupons
- Nootropics: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/nootropics
- Brain health: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/brain-health
- Blog: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/blog
- Guides: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/guides

#### Tools

- Reconstitution: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/reconstitution
- Half-life visualizer: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/halflife
- COA reader: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/coa
- Cost calculator: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/cost-calculator
- Stack builder: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/stack-builder
- All tools: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools

#### Trust & vendors

- Vendor directory: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors
- Trust scorecard: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/scorecard
- Vendor trust badge: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/get-vetted
- Scoring methodology: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/methodology
- Peptide cheat sheet: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/guides/peptide-cheat-sheet-download

#### Company

- About: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/about
- Affiliate disclosure: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure
- Editorial standards: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards
- Creators: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/creators
- Coaches: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/coaches
- 1-on-1 coaching: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/coaching
- Privacy: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/privacy
- Terms: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/terms
- Full site directory: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/site-directory

**Affiliate Disclosure:** We rank every vendor on the same public, reproducible methodology (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/methodology), and we earn a commission from purchases made through some of our links at no extra cost to you. Full details in our affiliate disclosure (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure).

**Research Disclaimer:** All compounds listed are for laboratory and research purposes only. Not for human consumption. This site does not sell or ship any products. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional and comply with local regulations.

© 2026 BodyHackGuide. All rights reserved. · Terms (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/terms) · Privacy (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/privacy)

## Structured data

```json
[
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "BreadcrumbList",
    "itemListElement": [
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 1,
        "name": "Home",
        "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 2,
        "name": "Compare",
        "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 3,
        "name": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs P-21"
      }
    ]
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "name": "Sabroxy vs P-21: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)",
    "description": "Compare Sabroxy vs P-21 side by side. We earn a commission on some vendor links. Mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects and prices. P-21 from $59.99.",
    "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/sabroxy-vs-p-21",
    "dateModified": "2026-10-22",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "name": "BodyHackGuide",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co"
    },
    "mainEntity": {
      "@type": "ItemList",
      "itemListElement": [
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 1,
          "item": {
            "@type": "Product",
            "name": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)",
            "description": "Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting) and BDNF-boosting activity, and one small human trial reported memory benefits…",
            "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/sabroxy",
            "category": "Nootropics"
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 2,
          "item": {
            "@type": "Product",
            "name": "P-21",
            "description": "P-21 (also written P021, or Peptide 021) is a synthetic peptidergic compound derived from the neurotrophic region of ciliary neurotrophic factor (CNTF), designed to activate neurogenic and BDNF-producing pathways in the adult brain without triggering the activation of the CNTF receptor that causes…",
            "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/p-21",
            "category": "Nootropics",
            "offers": {
              "@type": "AggregateOffer",
              "lowPrice": "59.99",
              "priceCurrency": "USD",
              "offerCount": 1
            }
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "Organization",
    "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co#organization",
    "name": "BodyHackGuide",
    "alternateName": "BHG",
    "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co",
    "logo": {
      "@type": "ImageObject",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/logo.png",
      "width": 512,
      "height": 512
    },
    "description": "Evidence-based research reference for peptides and nootropics. 273 compound profiles, interactive dosing calculators, vendor price comparisons, and trust-scored vendor reviews scored on a public, reproducible methodology applied to every vendor. We earn a commission on purchases through some of our links.",
    "foundingDate": "2024",
    "founder": {
      "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/about#person"
    },
    "sameAs": [
      "https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide",
      "https://reddit.com/r/BrainHackGuide",
      "https://reddit.com/r/Biohackingher",
      "https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA"
    ],
    "knowsAbout": [
      "Peptide research",
      "Nootropic research",
      "Biohacking",
      "Compound dosing",
      "Vendor transparency"
    ],
    "publishingPrinciples": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
    "ethicsPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
    "diversityPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards"
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "FAQPage",
    "mainEntity": [
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. P-21 is a nootropics that p-21 is designed to engage a subset of cntf's biological activity — specifically the neurogenic and bdnf-inducing effects — while avoiding the jak/stat3 activation on peripheral…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs not reported), and typical dose range."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or P-21?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. P-21 has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and P-21 should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds."
        }
      }
    ]
  }
]
```