---
title: "Sabroxy vs N-Acetyl-Semax: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)"
url: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/sabroxy-vs-n-acetyl-semax
description: "Compare Sabroxy vs N-Acetyl-Semax side by side. We earn a commission on some vendor links. Mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects and prices."
lang: en
---

Skip to content

Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuide (https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide) Compare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide (https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide)

# Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs N-Acetyl-Semax

Side-by-side comparison of Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): no price on file

N-Acetyl-Semax: no price on file

## Price snapshot

### Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

Current low

—

7-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day change

—

not enough history yet

### N-Acetyl-Semax

Current low

—

7-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day change

—

not enough history yet

## Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)

Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting)…

No vendor price on file.

Full Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) profile (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/sabroxy)

## N-Acetyl-Semax

This is a duplicate/alias entry. The full, maintained guide for this compound lives at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax). See that page for mechanism, dosing, evidence, and safety.

No vendor price on file.

Full N-Acetyl-Semax profile (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/n-acetyl-semax)

## Side-by-side comparison

| Attribute | Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) | N-Acetyl-Semax |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Category | Nootropics | Cognitive |
| Research Stage | Preclinical, with one supporting human RCT | Duplicate entry - see NA-Semax |
| Mechanism of Action | Sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin A, and also containing related flavones such as baicalein and chrysin. Because it is a multi-constituent botanical rather than… | See the full guide This page is a duplicate of NA-Semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. To avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action, protocols, dosing, side effects, and verified citations - is kept on that single… |
| Half-Life | — | — |
| Typical Dose Range | 500-1,000 mg | — |
| Dosing Frequency | Once to twice daily (500 mg per dose) | — |
| Administration | — | — |
| Side Effects | In the 12-week human trial the extract was well tolerated; the only notable adverse effects versus placebo were a slightly higher rate of mild digestive complaints and headaches [PMID:34531736]. Because of its stimulant-like, dopaminergic and wake-promoting… | — |
| Molecular Weight | — | — |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | — |

### Sabroxy (Oroxylin A): potential benefits

- Episodic memory: in the one human trial, a standardized Oroxylum indicum extract improved episodic memory and immediate word recall versus placebo [PMID:34531736].
- Working memory and learning speed: the same trial reported gains in numeric working memory and a faster rate of learning on a location-learning task [PMID:34531736].
- Focus and attention (preclinical): dopaminergic, stimulant-like activity reduced inattention and impulsivity in an ADHD rat model [PMID:23371806].
- Neuroprotection and BDNF (preclinical): rodent studies show increased BDNF/CREB signaling, less neuroinflammation, and enhanced hippocampal neurogenesis [PMID:17174385][PMID:41330961].
- Antioxidant and mitochondrial support (preclinical): the extract lowered oxidative stress and restored mitochondrial function in mice [PMID:34081735].

### N-Acetyl-Semax: potential benefits

- See the full guide at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax) for benefits and evidence.

## Frequently asked

### What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax?

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. N-Acetyl-Semax is a cognitive that see the full guide this page is a duplicate of na-semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. to avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action,…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs not reported), and typical dose range.

### Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or N-Acetyl-Semax?

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. N-Acetyl-Semax has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

### Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax?

Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

## See current vendor prices

Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/sabroxy?tab=prices

N-Acetyl-Semax prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/n-acetyl-semax?tab=prices

Compare all compounds: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare

### Before you buy Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or N-Acetyl-Semax

Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

View Vendor Scorecard (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/scorecard)

## Related comparisons

N Acetyl Selank vs N Acetyl Semax: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/n-acetyl-selank-vs-n-acetyl-semax

**Research use only.** BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. Every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards) and affiliate disclosure (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure).

BodyHackGuide (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/)

Your biohacking research hub: compound pricing, brain health protocols, dosing tools, and vendor reviews.

support@bodyhackguide.co

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA
r/BodyHackGuide on Reddit: https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide

**Affiliate Disclosure:** We rank every vendor on the same public, reproducible methodology (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/methodology). Full details in our affiliate disclosure (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure).

**Research Disclaimer:** All compounds listed are for laboratory and research purposes only. Not for human consumption. This site does not sell or ship any products. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional and comply with local regulations.

© 2026 BodyHackGuide. All rights reserved.

- Terms: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/terms
- Privacy: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/privacy

## Structured data

```json
[
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "BreadcrumbList",
    "itemListElement": [
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 1,
        "name": "Home",
        "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 2,
        "name": "Compare",
        "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 3,
        "name": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) vs N-Acetyl-Semax"
      }
    ]
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "name": "Sabroxy vs N-Acetyl-Semax: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)",
    "description": "Compare Sabroxy vs N-Acetyl-Semax side by side. We earn a commission on some vendor links. Mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects and prices.",
    "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/sabroxy-vs-n-acetyl-semax",
    "dateModified": "2026-10-25",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "name": "BodyHackGuide",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co"
    },
    "mainEntity": {
      "@type": "ItemList",
      "itemListElement": [
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 1,
          "item": {
            "@type": "Product",
            "name": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A)",
            "description": "Sabroxy is a standardized Oroxylum indicum (Indian trumpet tree) bark extract - typically 10% oroxylin A - sold as a nootropic supplement ingredient. Preclinical work points to dopaminergic (dopamine-reuptake-inhibiting) and BDNF-boosting activity, and one small human trial reported memory benefits…",
            "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/sabroxy",
            "category": "Nootropics"
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 2,
          "item": {
            "@type": "Product",
            "name": "N-Acetyl-Semax",
            "description": "This is a duplicate/alias entry. The full, maintained guide for this compound lives at NA-Semax (/compound/na-semax). See that page for mechanism, dosing, evidence, and safety.",
            "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/n-acetyl-semax",
            "category": "Cognitive"
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "Organization",
    "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co#organization",
    "name": "BodyHackGuide",
    "alternateName": "BHG",
    "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co",
    "logo": {
      "@type": "ImageObject",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/logo.png",
      "width": 512,
      "height": 512
    },
    "description": "Evidence-based research reference for peptides and nootropics. 273 compound profiles, interactive dosing calculators, vendor price comparisons, and trust-scored vendor reviews scored on a public, reproducible methodology applied to every vendor. We earn a commission on purchases through some of our links.",
    "foundingDate": "2024",
    "founder": {
      "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/about#person"
    },
    "sameAs": [
      "https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide",
      "https://reddit.com/r/BrainHackGuide",
      "https://reddit.com/r/Biohackingher",
      "https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA"
    ],
    "knowsAbout": [
      "Peptide research",
      "Nootropic research",
      "Biohacking",
      "Compound dosing",
      "Vendor transparency"
    ],
    "publishingPrinciples": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
    "ethicsPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
    "diversityPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards"
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "FAQPage",
    "mainEntity": [
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "What's the difference between Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) is a nootropics that sabroxy is a standardized whole-plant extract of oroxylum indicum (indian trumpet tree) bark, typically standardized to 10% oroxylin a, and also containing related flavones such as…. N-Acetyl-Semax is a cognitive that see the full guide this page is a duplicate of na-semax, which is the canonical, maintained entry. to avoid conflicting or outdated information, all detail - mechanism of action,…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs not reported), and typical dose range."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Which has the longer half-life, Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) or N-Acetyl-Semax?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) has a half-life of not reported. N-Acetyl-Semax has a half-life of not reported. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Can you stack Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Sabroxy (Oroxylin A) and N-Acetyl-Semax should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds."
        }
      }
    ]
  }
]
```