---
title: "NMN vs NAD+: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)"
description: "Compare NMN vs NAD+ — mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects, and live vendor pricing. NMN from $69.99. NAD+ from $25.00. Side-by-side data from"
lang: en
json-ld: |
  [
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "BreadcrumbList",
      "itemListElement": [
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 1,
          "name": "Home",
          "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/"
        },
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 2,
          "name": "Compare",
          "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare"
        },
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 3,
          "name": "NMN vs NAD+"
        }
      ]
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "WebPage",
      "name": "NMN vs NAD+: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)",
      "description": "Compare NMN vs NAD+ — mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects, and live vendor pricing. NMN from $69.99. NAD+ from $25.00. Side-by-side data from BodyHackGuide — we earn a commission on some vendor links.",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/nmn-vs-nad",
      "dateModified": "2026-09-07",
      "isPartOf": {
        "@type": "WebSite",
        "name": "BodyHackGuide",
        "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co"
      },
      "mainEntity": {
        "@type": "ItemList",
        "itemListElement": [
          {
            "@type": "ListItem",
            "position": 1,
            "item": {
              "@type": "Product",
              "name": "NMN",
              "description": "Nicotinamide mononucleotide (NMN) is a naturally occurring nucleotide derived from ribose and nicotinamide, serving as the direct biosynthetic precursor to nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide (NAD+) via a single enzymatic step catalyzed by nicotinamide mononucleotide adenylyltransferase (NMNAT). NMN…",
              "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/nmn",
              "category": "Longevity",
              "offers": {
                "@type": "AggregateOffer",
                "lowPrice": "69.99",
                "priceCurrency": "USD",
                "offerCount": 1
              }
            }
          },
          {
            "@type": "ListItem",
            "position": 2,
            "item": {
              "@type": "Product",
              "name": "NAD+",
              "description": "NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38. Intracellular NAD+ declines by roughly 50% between ages 40 and 70 in most tissues…",
              "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/nad",
              "category": "Longevity",
              "offers": {
                "@type": "AggregateOffer",
                "lowPrice": "25.00",
                "priceCurrency": "USD",
                "offerCount": 14
              }
            }
          }
        ]
      }
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "Organization",
      "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co#organization",
      "name": "BodyHackGuide",
      "alternateName": "BHG",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co",
      "logo": {
        "@type": "ImageObject",
        "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/logo.png",
        "width": 512,
        "height": 512
      },
      "description": "Evidence-based research reference for peptides and nootropics. 124+ compound profiles, interactive dosing calculators, real-time vendor pricing, and trust-scored vendor reviews scored on a public, reproducible methodology applied to every vendor. BodyHackGuide and BHG Labs share common ownership, and we earn a commission on purchases through our links.",
      "foundingDate": "2024",
      "founder": {
        "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/about#person"
      },
      "sameAs": [
        "https://x.com/bodyhackguide",
        "https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide",
        "https://reddit.com/r/BrainHackGuide",
        "https://reddit.com/r/Biohackingher",
        "https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA"
      ],
      "knowsAbout": [
        "Peptide research",
        "Nootropic research",
        "Biohacking",
        "Compound dosing",
        "Vendor transparency"
      ],
      "publishingPrinciples": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
      "ethicsPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
      "diversityPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards"
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "FAQPage",
      "mainEntity": [
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "What's the difference between NMN and NAD+?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "NMN is a longevity that nmn functions as a direct precursor to nad+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) through the nad+ salvage pathway. the conversion requires a single enzymatic step catalyzed by nmnat…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Which has the longer half-life, NMN or NAD+?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "NMN has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Which is cheaper, NMN or NAD+?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Current lowest live price on BodyHackGuide: NMN from $69.99, NAD+ from $25.00. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently — see the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Can you stack NMN and NAD+?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. NMN and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Does NMN really raise NAD+ levels in tissue, not just blood?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Yes — multiple published trials show tissue-level NAD+ elevation. The classic argument that 'NMN doesn't enter cells' was based on early in vitro work; Imai's lab identified the Slc12a8 transporter (Nature 2019) as the route NMN takes into intestinal + muscle cells. Subsequent human trials measured intracellular NAD+ via skeletal muscle biopsy + showed dose-dependent NAD+ elevation. The mouse + human evidence both support real tissue penetration."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "What's the difference between NMN and NR (nicotinamide riboside)?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Both are NAD+ precursors but enter the NAD+ salvage pathway at different points. NR converts to NMN inside cells (via NRK enzymes), then NMN converts to NAD+ (via NMNAT). NMN is one step closer to NAD+ but the practical difference is minimal — both raise tissue NAD+ at similar doses. NR has older + more published human safety data (Chromadex's Niagen is the patented form); NMN has more recent + larger cohort efficacy data (Yoshino, Liao). Pick whichever your supplier carries cheapest at high purity. The choice barely matters for outcomes."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Are NAD+ IV infusions worth the cost?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "For chronic daily longevity support, no — NMN oral is dramatically more cost-effective. For acute situations, sometimes. Real-world contexts where IV NAD+ may justify the cost: severe burnout (athletes, executives), post-chemotherapy fatigue, addiction recovery (the Springfield/Birkmayer protocols), post-COVID fatigue rehab, high-intensity athletic preparation cycles. The subjective effect is more pronounced than oral precursors at peak — users report dramatic energy/cognitive shifts during + after the infusion. The half-life of the boost is limited though (3-7 days), so it's a tool for situational use, not chronic dosing."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Can you stack NMN with other longevity peptides like MOTS-c or epitalon?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Yes — different mechanisms with no known interactions. NMN raises NAD+ which supports sirtuin + PARP activity. MOTS-c activates AMPK + drives mitochondrial biogenesis. Epitalon affects telomere maintenance + circadian rhythm. Common longevity stack: NMN 500 mg morning + MOTS-c subQ 2×/week + epitalon SubQ cycle 10-day every 6 months. The aggregate covers multiple longevity pathways without significant overlap."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Will NMN interfere with intermittent fasting or autophagy benefits?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Likely no, possibly improves. NAD+ activates sirtuins (SIRT1, SIRT3) which are themselves autophagy promoters. Raising NAD+ should support, not blunt, the autophagy effects of fasting. The argument that 'NMN breaks a fast' is based on whether the precursor activates mTOR — and it doesn't significantly at typical doses. Most fasting + longevity protocols include NMN during the fasting window without measured interference with autophagy markers."
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  ]
---

[Skip to content](#main-content)

## Research Use Only

This site is an **educational resource** for research compounds. We do **not endorse** human consumption of any compound. BodyHackGuide and **BHG Labs share common ownership**; we rank every vendor on the same public methodology, and we earn a commission on purchases through our links. By entering, you confirm you are **21 years of age or older** and agree to our [Terms](/terms) & [Privacy Policy](/privacy).

I'm 21+ — Enter SiteLeave site

  

[![BodyHackGuide](/assets/bodyhackguide-logo-DOzZNUyh.webp)BodyHackGuide ](/)

[Compare](/compare)[Wiki](/wiki)[Vendors](/vendors)[Deals](/deals)[Stacks](/stack-builder)[Nootropics](/nootropics)[Tools](/tools)

Learn

Community

Search ⌘K

[Sign In](/auth?returnTo=%2Fcompare%2Fnmn-vs-nad)

100K+ researchers trust BodyHackGuide — Join [r/BodyHackGuide](https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide) 

1.  [Home](/)
2.  [Compare](/compare)
3.  NMN vs NAD+ 

# NMN vs  NAD+

Side-by-side comparison of NMN and NAD+: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and live vendor pricing. Updated continuously as new research and listings land.

NMN from $69.99

NAD+ from $25.00

## Live price snapshot

### NMN

Current low

$69.99

as of Sep 5, 2026

7-day low

$69.99

30-day low

$69.99

30-day change

— 

baseline building

### NAD+

Current low

$39.99

as of Sep 5, 2026

7-day low

$39.99

30-day low

$39.99

30-day change

— 

baseline building

## NMN

Nicotinamide mononucleotide (NMN) is a naturally occurring nucleotide derived from ribose and nicotinamide, serving as the direct biosynthetic precursor to nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide (NAD+) via a single enzymatic…

**Live lowest price:** $69.99 across 1 vendor

[Full NMN profile](/compound/nmn)

## NAD+

NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38.…

**Live lowest price:** $25.00 across 14 vendors

[Full NAD+ profile](/compound/nad)

## Side-by-side comparison

Attribute

NMN

NAD+

Category 

Longevity

Longevity

Research Stage 

Preclinical

Phase II

Mechanism of Action 

NMN functions as a direct precursor to NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) through the NAD+ salvage pathway. The conversion requires a single enzymatic step catalyzed by NMNAT (nicotinamide mononucleotide adenylyltransferase), which adenylates NMN using…

Redox Cofactor Function NAD+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, TCA cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (NAD+) and reduced (NADH) forms. This fundamental energy metabolism role means every cell…

Half-Life 

—

Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent

Typical Dose Range 

—

Oral precursors: NR 300-2,000 mg/day, NMN 250-900 mg/day, NAM 500-1,500 mg/day; IV NAD+ 500-1,500 mg per session.

Dosing Frequency 

—

Oral precursors once daily (higher doses split AM/midday); IV NAD+ weekly-to-monthly at clinics.

Administration 

—

Oral (precursors), Intravenous, Intramuscular, Subcutaneous

Side Effects 

NMN has a favorable short-term safety profile across tested human doses (100-1200 mg/day for up to 12 weeks in available studies). Across multiple clinical trials, no serious NMN-attributable adverse events have been reported, and commonly-reported side…

Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) NR has the best-characterized safety profile of the NAD+ precursors. Across published RCTs at 1,000-2,000 mg/day for up to 12 weeks, adverse effects have been mild and uncommon: - Gastrointestinal upset (5-10% of users) - Mild…

Molecular Weight 

—

663.4 g/mol (NAD+); NR 255.3 g/mol; NMN 334.2 g/mol; NAM 122.1 g/mol

Common Vial Sizes 

—

100mg, 250mg, 500mg

## Price tracking

Tracking NMN prices since September 5, 2026. Trend chart unlocks once we have multiple daily snapshots — new data points land every 24 hours.

## Price History

7 data points 

-   OF 
-   BM 
-   Unknown 
-   VANDL Labs 
-   GetMelts 
-   Ion Peptide 
-   BHG Labs 
-   Disguised Alpha 

### NMN — potential benefits

-   No structured benefit list published. 

### NAD+ — potential benefits

-   Restores age-associated NAD+ decline — 50% loss between young and older adulthood 
-   Increases peripheral blood NAD+ by up to 142% at 1,000 mg NR daily (Elhassan 2019) 
-   Supports sirtuin-mediated gene regulation and PARP-mediated DNA repair 
-   Improves muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women (Yoshino 2021) 
-   Increases aerobic performance in amateur runners at 300-600 mg NMN (Liao 2021) 
-   Reduces inflammatory cytokines (IL-6, TNF-alpha) in middle-aged/elderly (Martens, Elhassan) 
-   Brain NAD+ elevation demonstrated in Parkinson trial (Brakedal 2022) 
-   Excellent safety profile at evidence-supported doses (500-2000 mg/day NR) 

In-depth comparison

## NMN vs NAD+: the long answer

NMN (nicotinamide mononucleotide) is an oral NAD+ precursor — your body converts NMN to NAD+ via NMNAT enzymes. NAD+ direct is delivered via IV (~$200-500/session) or sublingual lozenges. NMN at 250-1000 mg/day oral has the most published human data; NAD+ IV has faster peak NAD+ tissue levels but is impractical for daily use. For chronic longevity dosing, NMN wins on cost + convenience; for acute restoration in burnout or post-illness recovery, IV NAD+ has a real but expensive role.

Last reviewed: May 19, 2026

### Mechanism — precursor vs direct

NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) is a coenzyme involved in every major energy-production pathway in the cell — sirtuin activation, PARP-mediated DNA repair, oxidative phosphorylation. NAD+ levels decline ~50% by age 60 across most tissues, which is the mechanistic root of much age-related decline. The supplementation question: do you give the precursor (NMN, which converts to NAD+ in two enzymatic steps) or the molecule itself (NAD+, which has poor oral bioavailability)? NMN passes through the gut, enters cells via the Slc12a8 transporter (recently identified by Imai's lab), and gets converted to NAD+ by NMNAT enzymes. Direct NAD+ doesn't survive oral dosing intact — gut bacteria hydrolyze it to nicotinamide — so it has to be infused, injected, or absorbed sublingually.

-   **NMN:** Oral precursor → NAD+ via NMNAT enzymes; ~1-step conversion in cells 
-   **NAD+ direct:** IV or sublingual delivery; bypasses precursor conversion; not orally bioavailable 
-   **Why precursors exist:** NAD+ direct can't survive the gut — NMN/NR are the workaround 

### Evidence — what published trials show

NMN: Yoshino et al. (2021 Science) showed 250 mg/day NMN over 10 weeks improved muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women. Liao et al. (2021 J Int Soc Sports Nutr) showed 600 mg/day NMN improved aerobic capacity in trained runners. Multiple safety + biomarker trials show NMN raises blood NAD+ levels in a dose-dependent manner (300 → 600 → 900 mg). Direct NAD+: clinical data is much thinner. Compromised NAD+ has been studied for addiction recovery, post-COVID fatigue, and Parkinson's, with mixed results — most studies are small (n<50) and open-label. The biggest NAD+ IV trial (Birkmayer protocol for addiction) ran in the 1960s-70s and doesn't meet modern RCT standards. Bottom line: NMN has the better evidence base for chronic dosing; NAD+ IV is mostly clinical wisdom + small studies.

-   **NMN — Yoshino 2021:** 250 mg/day, 10 wks: improved muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic women 
-   **NMN — Liao 2021:** 600 mg/day: improved VO2 max + aerobic capacity in trained runners 
-   **NAD+ IV:** Limited modern RCT data; mostly small open-label trials + clinical practice 

### Dosing — daily oral vs periodic IV

NMN typical dose: 250-1000 mg/day oral, taken in the morning. Most published protocols use 300-500 mg/day; Sinclair himself runs 1 g daily based on personal/team observations. NMN is dose-responsive — blood NAD+ scales with dose up to ~1 g/day, then plateaus. NAD+ IV: typical clinical protocols infuse 500-1500 mg over 2-4 hours, dosed 1-3× per week during an active protocol (e.g., burnout recovery, addiction treatment, post-illness rehab). Sublingual NAD+ lozenges run 25-100 mg per lozenge with variable bioavailability (~20-40% absorbed). NR (nicotinamide riboside, the competing precursor) follows the same dosing pattern as NMN at 300-600 mg/day.

-   **NMN typical:** 250-1000 mg/day oral, morning; dose-responsive up to ~1 g 
-   **NAD+ IV clinical:** 500-1500 mg over 2-4 hr, 1-3× per week during an active protocol 
-   **Sublingual NAD+:** 25-100 mg/lozenge; variable bioavailability (~20-40%) 

### Safety — both clean, NAD+ IV has procedure risk

NMN: extremely clean safety profile in published human trials. No serious adverse events at doses up to 1.2 g/day. Mild flushing in some users at 600+ mg (similar to niacin reaction). Long-term safety is supported by mouse data + 4+ years of widespread human use without significant signals. NAD+ IV: drug itself is safe, but the IV administration introduces procedure risks — infiltration, infection at injection site, very rare anaphylaxis. Infusions must be slow (>2 hours) because rapid push causes a chest pressure + flushing response (a known reaction, not dangerous but uncomfortable). Sublingual NAD+ is essentially side-effect free at typical doses. NR has a nearly identical profile to NMN — both raise NAD+ via similar pathways with comparable tolerability.

-   **NMN:** Clean safety profile in trials; mild flushing >600 mg in some users 
-   **NAD+ IV:** Drug safe; IV procedure risks (infection, infiltration, slow-infusion required) 
-   **Sublingual NAD+:** Essentially side-effect free at typical doses 

### Cost — order of magnitude apart

NMN: high-quality bulk powder runs $0.40-1.00/g; capsulated retail (Tru Niagen, Renue by Science, ProHealth) runs $1.50-3.00/g. A 500 mg/day protocol costs $25-50/month from a reputable supplier. NAD+ IV at longevity clinics: $200-500 per session for 500-1500 mg. A typical "NAD+ boost" protocol (3 sessions/week for 2-4 weeks) totals $2,000-6,000. Sublingual NAD+ retail: $40-80/month at typical 25 mg/day. NR retail is roughly NMN-equivalent — $30-60/month for 300-600 mg/day. For chronic daily NAD+ support, NMN is the cost-effective default; NAD+ IV is for situational use when you need rapid restoration of NAD+ levels (severe burnout, post-illness, addiction recovery contexts).

-   **NMN powder:** $0.40-1.00/g bulk; ~$25-50/month at 500 mg/day 
-   **NAD+ IV:** $200-500/session; protocol cost $2,000-6,000 for 8-12 sessions 
-   **Sublingual NAD+:** $40-80/month at 25 mg/day; convenience without IV infrastructure 

### Who chooses which

For chronic daily longevity support, NMN is the clear winner — published efficacy, low cost, easy oral dosing. For acute restoration of NAD+ (severe burnout, post-chemo fatigue, addiction recovery, intense athletic recovery), IV NAD+ has a real role despite the cost — the rapid peak NAD+ tissue levels can produce subjective effects that oral precursors can't match. Sublingual NAD+ is a reasonable middle ground for users who want some direct NAD+ delivery without IV infrastructure. NR vs NMN is largely a wash — same mechanism, similar dose-response — pick whichever your preferred supplier carries cheapest. Common longevity stack: NMN 500 mg morning + resveratrol or pterostilbene (to support sirtuin activation) + occasional IV NAD+ for athletic recovery or burnout windows.

## Frequently asked

### What's the difference between NMN and NAD+?

NMN is a longevity that nmn functions as a direct precursor to nad+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) through the nad+ salvage pathway. the conversion requires a single enzymatic step catalyzed by nmnat…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range.

### Which has the longer half-life, NMN or NAD+?

NMN has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

### Which is cheaper, NMN or NAD+?

Current lowest live price on BodyHackGuide: NMN from $69.99, NAD+ from $25.00. Prices are pulled from the vendor listings tracked on BHG and change frequently — see the compare tables on each compound page for the current set of offers.

### Can you stack NMN and NAD+?

Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. NMN and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

### Does NMN really raise NAD+ levels in tissue, not just blood?

Yes — multiple published trials show tissue-level NAD+ elevation. The classic argument that 'NMN doesn't enter cells' was based on early in vitro work; Imai's lab identified the Slc12a8 transporter (Nature 2019) as the route NMN takes into intestinal + muscle cells. Subsequent human trials measured intracellular NAD+ via skeletal muscle biopsy + showed dose-dependent NAD+ elevation. The mouse + human evidence both support real tissue penetration.

### What's the difference between NMN and NR (nicotinamide riboside)?

Both are NAD+ precursors but enter the NAD+ salvage pathway at different points. NR converts to NMN inside cells (via NRK enzymes), then NMN converts to NAD+ (via NMNAT). NMN is one step closer to NAD+ but the practical difference is minimal — both raise tissue NAD+ at similar doses. NR has older + more published human safety data (Chromadex's Niagen is the patented form); NMN has more recent + larger cohort efficacy data (Yoshino, Liao). Pick whichever your supplier carries cheapest at high purity. The choice barely matters for outcomes.

### Are NAD+ IV infusions worth the cost?

For chronic daily longevity support, no — NMN oral is dramatically more cost-effective. For acute situations, sometimes. Real-world contexts where IV NAD+ may justify the cost: severe burnout (athletes, executives), post-chemotherapy fatigue, addiction recovery (the Springfield/Birkmayer protocols), post-COVID fatigue rehab, high-intensity athletic preparation cycles. The subjective effect is more pronounced than oral precursors at peak — users report dramatic energy/cognitive shifts during + after the infusion. The half-life of the boost is limited though (3-7 days), so it's a tool for situational use, not chronic dosing.

### Can you stack NMN with other longevity peptides like MOTS-c or epitalon?

Yes — different mechanisms with no known interactions. NMN raises NAD+ which supports sirtuin + PARP activity. MOTS-c activates AMPK + drives mitochondrial biogenesis. Epitalon affects telomere maintenance + circadian rhythm. Common longevity stack: NMN 500 mg morning + MOTS-c subQ 2×/week + epitalon SubQ cycle 10-day every 6 months. The aggregate covers multiple longevity pathways without significant overlap.

### Will NMN interfere with intermittent fasting or autophagy benefits?

Likely no, possibly improves. NAD+ activates sirtuins (SIRT1, SIRT3) which are themselves autophagy promoters. Raising NAD+ should support, not blunt, the autophagy effects of fasting. The argument that 'NMN breaks a fast' is based on whether the precursor activates mTOR — and it doesn't significantly at typical doses. Most fasting + longevity protocols include NMN during the fasting window without measured interference with autophagy markers.

## See current vendor prices

Live listings from the vendors we track, refreshed continuously.

[NMN prices](/compound/nmn?tab=prices) [NAD+ prices](/compound/nad?tab=prices) [Compare all compounds](/compare)

### Before you buy NMN or NAD+

Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0–100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings — one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor including BHG Labs, which shares our ownership.

[View Vendor Scorecard](/vendors/scorecard)

## Related comparisons

[COQ10 vs NMN](/compare/coq10-vs-nmn)[Urolithin A vs NMN](/compare/urolithin-a-vs-nmn)[MOTS C vs NMN](/compare/mots-c-vs-nmn)[MOTS C vs SS-31](/compare/mots-c-vs-ss-31)[Methylene Blue vs MOTS C](/compare/methylene-blue-vs-mots-c)[Pinealon vs Epithalon](/compare/pinealon-vs-epithalon)[Metformin vs Rapamycin](/compare/metformin-vs-rapamycin)[Astaxanthin vs COQ10](/compare/astaxanthin-vs-coq10)

**Research use only.** BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. BodyHackGuide and BHG Labs share common ownership. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See [editorial standards](/editorial-standards) and [affiliate disclosure](/affiliate-disclosure).

![BodyHackGuide](/assets/bodyhackguide-logo-DOzZNUyh.webp)

### BodyHackGuide

Your biohacking research hub — compound pricing, brain health protocols, dosing tools, and vendor reviews.

[support@bodyhackguide.co](mailto:support@bodyhackguide.co)

[](https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA)[](https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide)[](https://x.com/bodyhackguide)

Explore

#### Explore

-   [Compare prices](/compare)
-   [Research suppliers](/vendors)
-   [Deals](/deals)
-   [Coupons](/coupons)
-   [Nootropics](/nootropics)
-   [Brain health](/brain-health)
-   [Blog](/blog)
-   [Guides](/guides)

Tools

#### Tools

-   [Reconstitution](/tools/reconstitution)
-   [Dosage calculator](/tools/dosage)
-   [Half-life visualizer](/tools/halflife)
-   [COA lookup](/tools/coa)
-   [Cost calculator](/tools/cost-calculator)
-   [Stack builder](/stack-builder)
-   [All tools →](/tools)

Trust & vendors

#### Trust & vendors

-   [Vendor directory](/vendors)
-   [Trust scorecard](/vendors/scorecard)
-   [Get BHG verified](/vendors/get-vetted)
-   [Scoring methodology](/vendors/methodology)
-   [Peptide cheatsheet](/guides/peptide-cheat-sheet-download)

Company

#### Company

-   [About](/about)
-   [Affiliate disclosure](/affiliate-disclosure)
-   [Editorial standards](/editorial-standards)
-   [Creators](/creators)
-   [Coaches](/coaches)
-   [Privacy](/privacy)
-   [Terms](/terms)
-   [Full site directory →](/site-directory)

**Ownership & Affiliate Disclosure:** BodyHackGuide and BHG Labs share common ownership. We rank every vendor on the same public, reproducible [methodology](/vendors/methodology), and we earn a commission from purchases made through our links at no extra cost to you. Full details in our [affiliate disclosure](/affiliate-disclosure).

**Research Disclaimer:** All compounds listed are for laboratory and research purposes only. Not for human consumption. This site does not sell, distribute, or promote any products. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional and comply with local regulations.

© 2026 BodyHackGuide. All rights reserved. · [Terms](/terms) · [Privacy](/privacy)

[Shop BHG Labs · 20% off with BHG20](https://bhglabs.co/shop/?utm_source=reddit&utm_medium=paid&utm_campaign=bhg20_bridge&utm_content=sticky_mobile_bar&ref=zmgqyxku&coupon=BHG20)

hi 👋