---
title: "Dasatinib vs NAD+: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)"
url: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/dasatinib-vs-nad
description: "Compare Dasatinib vs NAD+ side by side. We earn a commission on some vendor links. Mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects and prices. NAD+ from $25.00."
lang: en
---

Skip to content

Compare notes on r/BodyHackGuide (https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide) Compare notes with other researchers. Join r/BodyHackGuide (https://reddit.com/r/bodyhackguide)

# Dasatinib vs NAD+

Side-by-side comparison of Dasatinib and NAD+: mechanism, half-life, dose range, safety profile, and vendor pricing.

Dasatinib: no price on file

NAD+ from $25.00

## Price snapshot

### Dasatinib

Current low

—

7-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day change

—

not enough history yet

### NAD+

Current low

$25.00

current listings

7-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day low

—

not enough history yet

30-day change

—

not enough history yet

## Dasatinib

Dasatinib (SPRYCEL) is a second-generation oral tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) with FDA approvals for chronic myeloid leukemia (CML) and Philadelphia chromosome-positive acute lymphoblastic leukemia (Ph+ ALL). It is…

No vendor price on file.

Full Dasatinib profile (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/dasatinib)

## NAD+

NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38.…

**Lowest listed price:** $25.00 across 11 listings

Full NAD+ profile (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/nad)

## Side-by-side comparison

| Attribute | Dasatinib | NAD+ |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Category | Senolytics | Longevity |
| Research Stage | Preclinical | Phase II |
| Mechanism of Action | Dasatinib's mechanism of action spans multiple tyrosine kinases with different relevance to oncology versus senolytic applications. Primary kinase targets: Dasatinib is an ATP-competitive inhibitor with high-affinity binding to BCR-ABL fusion kinase, SRC… | Redox Cofactor Function NAD+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, TCA cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (NAD+) and reduced (NADH) forms. This fundamental energy metabolism role means every cell… |
| Half-Life | — | Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent |
| Typical Dose Range | — | Oral precursors: NR 300-2,000 mg/day, NMN 250-900 mg/day, NAM 500-1,500 mg/day; IV NAD+ 500-1,500 mg per session. |
| Dosing Frequency | — | Oral precursors once daily (higher doses split AM/midday); IV NAD+ weekly-to-monthly at clinics. |
| Administration | — | Oral (precursors), Intravenous, Intramuscular, Subcutaneous |
| Side Effects | Dasatinib has a substantial and well-characterized side effect profile from extensive oncologic use. Intermittent senolytic dosing reduces but does not eliminate these risks. Common Side Effects in Chronic Oncologic Dosing (for context): Thrombocytopenia (20%… | Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) NR has the best-characterized safety profile of the NAD+ precursors. Across published RCTs at 1,000-2,000 mg/day for up to 12 weeks, adverse effects have been mild and uncommon: - Gastrointestinal upset (5-10% of users) - Mild… |
| Molecular Weight | — | 663.4 g/mol (NAD+); NR 255.3 g/mol; NMN 334.2 g/mol; NAM 122.1 g/mol |
| Common Vial Sizes | — | 100mg, 250mg, 500mg |

## Price History

4 data points

- OF
- BM
- Half Nattys
- Ion Peptide
- BHG Labs

### Dasatinib: potential benefits

- No structured benefit list published.

### NAD+: potential benefits

- Restores age-associated NAD+ decline — 50% loss between young and older adulthood
- Increases peripheral blood NAD+ by up to 142% at 1,000 mg NR daily (Elhassan 2019)
- Supports sirtuin-mediated gene regulation and PARP-mediated DNA repair
- Improves muscle insulin sensitivity in prediabetic postmenopausal women (Yoshino 2021)
- Increases aerobic performance in amateur runners at 300-600 mg NMN (Liao 2021)
- Reduces inflammatory cytokines (IL-6, TNF-alpha) in middle-aged/elderly (Martens, Elhassan)
- Brain NAD+ elevation demonstrated in Parkinson trial (Brakedal 2022)
- Excellent safety profile at evidence-supported doses (500-2000 mg/day NR)

## Frequently asked

### What's the difference between Dasatinib and NAD+?

Dasatinib is a senolytics that dasatinib's mechanism of action spans multiple tyrosine kinases with different relevance to oncology versus senolytic applications. primary kinase targets: dasatinib is an…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range.

### Which has the longer half-life, Dasatinib or NAD+?

Dasatinib has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics.

### Can you stack Dasatinib and NAD+?

Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Dasatinib and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds.

## See current vendor prices

Listings from the vendors we track. Prices change often, so check the vendor before you buy.

Dasatinib prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/dasatinib?tab=prices

NAD+ prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/nad?tab=prices

Compare all compounds: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare

### Before you buy Dasatinib or NAD+

Check the vendor trust score. Every supplier we track is rated 0-100 on COA verification, payment transparency, shipping, reviews, and listings: one published, reproducible methodology, applied to every vendor.

View Vendor Scorecard (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/scorecard)

## Related comparisons

NMN vs NAD: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/nmn-vs-nad

**Research use only.** BodyHackGuide is a research and price-comparison reference. The compounds discussed on this page are not approved by the FDA for human consumption and are sold strictly for laboratory research. Prices shown are pulled from vendor listings tracked on BHG and are subject to change. We earn an affiliate commission on some outbound clicks, and every vendor is ranked on the same public, reproducible methodology. See editorial standards (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards) and affiliate disclosure (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure).

Image: BodyHackGuide (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/assets/bodyhackguide-logo-DOzZNUyh.webp)

### BodyHackGuide

Your biohacking research hub: compound pricing, brain health protocols, dosing tools, and vendor reviews.

support@bodyhackguide.co

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA
r/BodyHackGuide on Reddit: https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide

#### Explore

- Compare prices: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare
- Vendors: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors
- Deals: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/deals
- Coupons: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/coupons
- Nootropics: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/nootropics
- Brain health: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/brain-health
- Blog: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/blog
- Guides: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/guides

#### Tools

- Reconstitution: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/reconstitution
- Half-life visualizer: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/halflife
- COA reader: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/coa
- Cost calculator: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools/cost-calculator
- Stack builder: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/stack-builder
- All tools: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/tools

#### Trust & vendors

- Vendor directory: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors
- Trust scorecard: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/scorecard
- Vendor trust badge: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/get-vetted
- Scoring methodology: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/methodology
- Peptide cheat sheet: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/guides/peptide-cheat-sheet-download

#### Company

- About: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/about
- Affiliate disclosure: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure
- Editorial standards: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards
- Creators: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/creators
- Coaches: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/coaches
- 1-on-1 coaching: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/coaching
- Privacy: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/privacy
- Terms: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/terms
- Full site directory: https://www.bodyhackguide.co/site-directory

**Affiliate Disclosure:** We rank every vendor on the same public, reproducible methodology (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/vendors/methodology), and we earn a commission from purchases made through some of our links at no extra cost to you. Full details in our affiliate disclosure (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/affiliate-disclosure).

**Research Disclaimer:** All compounds listed are for laboratory and research purposes only. Not for human consumption. This site does not sell or ship any products. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional and comply with local regulations.

© 2026 BodyHackGuide. All rights reserved. · Terms (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/terms) · Privacy (https://www.bodyhackguide.co/privacy)

## Structured data

```json
[
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "BreadcrumbList",
    "itemListElement": [
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 1,
        "name": "Home",
        "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 2,
        "name": "Compare",
        "item": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare"
      },
      {
        "@type": "ListItem",
        "position": 3,
        "name": "Dasatinib vs NAD+"
      }
    ]
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "name": "Dasatinib vs NAD+: Side-by-Side Comparison (2026)",
    "description": "Compare Dasatinib vs NAD+ side by side. We earn a commission on some vendor links. Mechanism, half-life, dose range, side effects and prices. NAD+ from $25.00.",
    "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compare/dasatinib-vs-nad",
    "dateModified": "2026-10-25",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "name": "BodyHackGuide",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co"
    },
    "mainEntity": {
      "@type": "ItemList",
      "itemListElement": [
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 1,
          "item": {
            "@type": "Product",
            "name": "Dasatinib",
            "description": "Dasatinib (SPRYCEL) is a second-generation oral tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) with FDA approvals for chronic myeloid leukemia (CML) and Philadelphia chromosome-positive acute lymphoblastic leukemia (Ph+ ALL). It is also, critically for longevity medicine, the \"D\" component of the landmark D+Q…",
            "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/dasatinib",
            "category": "Senolytics"
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "ListItem",
          "position": 2,
          "item": {
            "@type": "Product",
            "name": "NAD+",
            "description": "NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, oxidized form) is a pyridine dinucleotide coenzyme essential to energy metabolism, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, sirtuin-mediated gene regulation, and calcium signaling via CD38. Intracellular NAD+ declines by roughly 50% between ages 40 and 70 in most tissues…",
            "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/compound/nad",
            "category": "Longevity",
            "offers": {
              "@type": "AggregateOffer",
              "lowPrice": "25.00",
              "priceCurrency": "USD",
              "offerCount": 11
            }
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "Organization",
    "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co#organization",
    "name": "BodyHackGuide",
    "alternateName": "BHG",
    "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co",
    "logo": {
      "@type": "ImageObject",
      "url": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/logo.png",
      "width": 512,
      "height": 512
    },
    "description": "Evidence-based research reference for peptides and nootropics. 273 compound profiles, interactive dosing calculators, vendor price comparisons, and trust-scored vendor reviews scored on a public, reproducible methodology applied to every vendor. We earn a commission on purchases through some of our links.",
    "foundingDate": "2024",
    "founder": {
      "@id": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/about#person"
    },
    "sameAs": [
      "https://reddit.com/r/BodyHackGuide",
      "https://reddit.com/r/BrainHackGuide",
      "https://reddit.com/r/Biohackingher",
      "https://discord.gg/Mhq5UdRYBA"
    ],
    "knowsAbout": [
      "Peptide research",
      "Nootropic research",
      "Biohacking",
      "Compound dosing",
      "Vendor transparency"
    ],
    "publishingPrinciples": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
    "ethicsPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards",
    "diversityPolicy": "https://www.bodyhackguide.co/editorial-standards"
  },
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "FAQPage",
    "mainEntity": [
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "What's the difference between Dasatinib and NAD+?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Dasatinib is a senolytics that dasatinib's mechanism of action spans multiple tyrosine kinases with different relevance to oncology versus senolytic applications. primary kinase targets: dasatinib is an…. NAD+ is a longevity that redox cofactor function nad+ serves as the primary electron acceptor in catabolic reactions (glycolysis, tca cycle, fatty acid oxidation), cycling between its oxidized (nad+) and…. The two differ in mechanism, half-life (not reported vs Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent), and typical dose range."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Which has the longer half-life, Dasatinib or NAD+?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Dasatinib has a half-life of not reported. NAD+ has a half-life of Varies by form: NR ~8 hours plasma; NMN ~1-2 hours plasma; IV NAD+ infusion dose-dependent. Longer half-lives generally mean less frequent dosing but slower on/off kinetics."
        }
      },
      {
        "@type": "Question",
        "name": "Can you stack Dasatinib and NAD+?",
        "acceptedAnswer": {
          "@type": "Answer",
          "text": "Stacking depends on mechanism overlap, safety profile, and goals. Dasatinib and NAD+ should only be stacked after reviewing each compound's individual protocol page, side effect profile, and any published interaction data. Use the BodyHackGuide stack builder for a structured review before combining research compounds."
        }
      }
    ]
  }
]
```